We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Germantown, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best room of our trip”
Reviewed November 28, 2005

We stayed one night after our cruise before flying back the next day. We arrived at noon and were able to check into our room immediately. Beautiful decor, nice accent lighting in the room. Nice desk arrangement with a pull out table under a larger one, chairs, coffee table. Bar area was granite, included a small fridge. Bathroom was huge - especially coming off a cruise! Beds were soft, digital thermostat on the wall to control temperature. The lobby area was very nice and spacious. There was a laptop computer with internet access and printer available for no charge. Breakfast was good and a good value. Pool was wonderful - large hot tub and pool nicely landscaped. Hotel was located next to Fishing Hall of Fame and museum (Subway fast food shop inside) which was next to Outdoor World/Bass Pro Shop which had a good restaurant attached. We did use the free shuttle to the airport which ran every half hour, very convienent **We stayed in the room right over the entrance in front and I was woken up by the trains twice, they were loud as the tracks were very close but I can hear some trains at night at home and was able to fall asleep again quickly. Weighted against everything else, to me, it was barely worth mentioning. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    212
    96
    33
    20
See reviews for
132
188
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2005

The Marriott is to be recommended. We had no reservations at this hotel, but at the Stirling Suites (we had thought the same hotel). Upon Arrival late at night in Ft.Lauderdale and having Stirling Suites re-sell our room, we had called almost every hotel in Dania/Ft.Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott took us in through their goodness and because they felt compassion that their former hotel rejected our PAID IN FULL reservation. Our hearts went out to the staff at Marriott.

The last minute room was the nicest room we have stayed at in Florida. Clean, refreshing, great front counter people - full of apologies for the attitude of Stirling Suites - we were very very pleased. The rooms are large, well laid out, bathrooms were spacious and so clean! The breakfast buffet was a winner - everything so good and everyone so helpful. Great food and coffee!

We are re-visiting Florida in February 2006 AND we have already made a reservation to stay at Courtyard by Marriott! The people are the friendliest we have met in Florida - well worth the visit!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindacote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2005

I travel on business and have stayed over 120 nights this year at Marriott properties (toss ina couple of Hamptons, Hiltons, etc.. )and I'm well over 150 nights a year on the road.
This is one of the best Courtyards in the country- bar none. Friendly staff, clean, great location- everything I look for in a hotel. Highly reccomended.
I am very glad Marriott dropped the Springhell Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/ Cruise Port (now called Sterling Suites) That was the polar opposite of this fine hotel. I;ll be staying there again...soon.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2005

I enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard. The room was very spacious, everything was perfect in the room...pillows..bed...noise levels from ajoining highway or rail line was not a factor at all. The shower was very roomy including a spot to sit down an take a "steam". The staff was very professional, the lobby was nicely decorated. Although this hotel is off the main area of Ft Lauderdale, its an easy 10 minute drive to the beach, or downtown.

I will be staying here again as business brings me here at least once a year. See you next time

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2005

We recently stayed overnight at the Courtyard prior to our cruise. (We arrived late evening, so dining was not an issue for us.) The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. The airport/cruiseport shuttle was very convenient. Rooms were clean and very well kept. Breakfast, although not free, was excellent and worth the price considering we didn't have to pay for transportation. One word of caution: your shuttle driver will let you off at the cruiseport where the porters will directly take your luggage to the ship. The porters are salaried employees and should not be tipped; however, they will basically ask you for money, even though there are signs saying that tipping is not necessary. (you won't see the signs from where you are dropped off.)

If you are arriving early the day before your cruise, this might not meet your needs, but if you need an excellent place to sleep and have a good breakfast before your cruise and don't want to hassle with taxis it is great.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sixpalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2005

This was a very nice hotel. Above average for 3 stars. New decor, large rooms, great lobby, good location, BUT,,,,, If you want to sleep you better get a room on the side away from the railroad tracks. We did not sleep a minute. The trains are really loud and run all night. Not worth the stay if you can't sleep.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manhands94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2005

My 4 night stay at this facility was great and would highly recommend this hotel. The room I got ( it may have been an upgrade) was very large, comfortable with beautiful wood furniture. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel, in general, was bright, light and clean. Very large eating area for breakfast with a small bar area.

The hotel is very close to I-95, but is a little hard to find. Be sure to get SPECIFIC directions before you get there. The breakfast area could be pretty crowded with the cruisers who are spending a night before embarking. Also, try to get a room facing freeway. As mentioned in other reviews, those trains can be very noisy.

I would go out of my way to stay at this place. It is better than most.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing