We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed October 28, 2005

I travel on business and have stayed over 120 nights this year at Marriott properties (toss ina couple of Hamptons, Hiltons, etc.. )and I'm well over 150 nights a year on the road.
This is one of the best Courtyards in the country- bar none. Friendly staff, clean, great location- everything I look for in a hotel. Highly reccomended.
I am very glad Marriott dropped the Springhell Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/ Cruise Port (now called Sterling Suites) That was the polar opposite of this fine hotel. I;ll be staying there again...soon.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    211
    95
    33
    20
See reviews for
132
187
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2005

I enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard. The room was very spacious, everything was perfect in the room...pillows..bed...noise levels from ajoining highway or rail line was not a factor at all. The shower was very roomy including a spot to sit down an take a "steam". The staff was very professional, the lobby was nicely decorated. Although this hotel is off the main area of Ft Lauderdale, its an easy 10 minute drive to the beach, or downtown.

I will be staying here again as business brings me here at least once a year. See you next time

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2005

We recently stayed overnight at the Courtyard prior to our cruise. (We arrived late evening, so dining was not an issue for us.) The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. The airport/cruiseport shuttle was very convenient. Rooms were clean and very well kept. Breakfast, although not free, was excellent and worth the price considering we didn't have to pay for transportation. One word of caution: your shuttle driver will let you off at the cruiseport where the porters will directly take your luggage to the ship. The porters are salaried employees and should not be tipped; however, they will basically ask you for money, even though there are signs saying that tipping is not necessary. (you won't see the signs from where you are dropped off.)

If you are arriving early the day before your cruise, this might not meet your needs, but if you need an excellent place to sleep and have a good breakfast before your cruise and don't want to hassle with taxis it is great.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sixpalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2005

This was a very nice hotel. Above average for 3 stars. New decor, large rooms, great lobby, good location, BUT,,,,, If you want to sleep you better get a room on the side away from the railroad tracks. We did not sleep a minute. The trains are really loud and run all night. Not worth the stay if you can't sleep.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manhands94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2005

My 4 night stay at this facility was great and would highly recommend this hotel. The room I got ( it may have been an upgrade) was very large, comfortable with beautiful wood furniture. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel, in general, was bright, light and clean. Very large eating area for breakfast with a small bar area.

The hotel is very close to I-95, but is a little hard to find. Be sure to get SPECIFIC directions before you get there. The breakfast area could be pretty crowded with the cruisers who are spending a night before embarking. Also, try to get a room facing freeway. As mentioned in other reviews, those trains can be very noisy.

I would go out of my way to stay at this place. It is better than most.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2005

I visited this hotel in 1/05 for one night before a flight out the next morning. The room was large, clean, quiet and very nicely decorated. The hotel staff was pleasant and eager to please. This Courtyard is not ideal for travelers without a car because restaurants and stores are not within walking distance. The greatest attraction for this hotel is that it is within 5 minutes of the Ft. Lauderdale airport and has free shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeGee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 19, 2005

We came all the way from Brazil for a Caribbean Cruise and the Hotel Staff (Franz and his team) were very friendly and let us leave our luggage we were not taking with us during the cruise week. It was very helpful. The Hotel is very nice, rooms are very cozy and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definetely be back.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing