We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baytown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
647 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Excellent Property with Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 21, 2009

This is a great property located just a couple of minutes from the airport. It has a small bar and cafe. The rooms were extremely clean and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. They have a nice pool and workout facility. It is next door to the Isla Morada Cafe located within the Bass Pro Shop. The service was poor but the food was ok. If you have the chance, ask the receptionist to point you in the direction of a great seafood restaurant called The Rustic Inn. Best local food I have had in a long time with great service. Visit the website at http://www.rusticinn.com.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    212
    96
    33
    20
See reviews for
132
188
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

My stay was for one-night (pre-cruise) on 11/20/08. I stayed with my parents in a 2-Queen Bedroom (very comfortable & clean). The service was exceptional and the location to the Airport, CruisePort and Tri-Rail are awesome. Great seafood restaurant right across the parking lot. It was attached to a very large Bass Pro Shop (entertaining). If we stayed longer or arrived earlier, we could have drive (5 miles) to the nearest Shopping Center for more food options & even movies. Whether flying here or driving your own vehicle, this is a perfect location for a pre-cruise or overnight (2 or 3) stay. The Tri-Rail is right outside the hotel and it runs from the Miami Airport to the end of Palm County! Breakfast is not included but it was wonderful! They have a 'pantry' for a quick bite, etc... The internet is free. It was just PERFECT!

  • Liked — Location; very close to Air/CruisePort and Tri-Rail
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hapitrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Stayed at this hotel following a cruise in mid-November. It was a great choice! Price was excellent ($113). Shuttles to airport or cruise port (but not pick up from ports). Breakfast included, even made to order omlettes, and very large eating area. Has a pool, hot tub and exercise room. Restaurant within walking distance. In-hotel bar area but no food after breakfast. Free wired Internet (bring your own cable) but no wifi.

Hotel caters to travellers. We arrived at 10am and they allowed us to check in. Lobby was full of people being shuttled to the Everglades Port. Very helpful staff. Lots of activity going on at that time but everyone appeared to be happy and well taken care of.

Our room had a comfortable king, hide a bed sofa, big bathroom, quiet, good air conditioning system, work area, Internet, and space for all our luggage (we over packed). Our room faced the commuter and heavy rail line but the insulation was effective. We never heard an airplane overhead. If there is a downside it is that nothing much is nearby. We took a cab to Las Olas area which cost about $22. For a one or two night stay this is a good option, especially if you departing for a cruise.

  • Liked — Catering to airport and cruise port travelers
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PeowCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

New stylist hotel close to the airport and cruise port. They are very well organized. Pick-up from the airport was within minutes and check-in was simple even at such a late hour with a small bus load of new clients. As we signed in we also slide down the counter to sign up for the shuttle to the cruise port the next day. The room was clean and very large. Nice buffet for breakfast the next morning.I will stay here again pre or post cruise

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 0C323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Airport shuttle and cruise shuttle was a plus here. A bit pricey but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — shuttle services - convienece
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Going from Fort Lauderdale to Miami airport, we stayed at the Hotel Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port near Fort Lauderdale airport, which has a tri-rail station almost next to it and is thus very convenient. Hotel was fine for a one or two night stop.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank excel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We took the 2 night cruise on the Regal Empress and stayed at this hotel the night before embarkation. We arrived after the airport hotel shuttle quit running at 12 PM so we had to take a cab, but the fare was only in the $15 range so not too bad.. Check in went smoothly and I was happy to find that the small snack shop was still open and that I could get a cold one after 1 AM.

The room was nice, large and clean. There was only one negative--In the morning my wife and daughter were dismayed to find that there was no mirror outside of the bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was not free and somewhat over priced, but good. The staff were friendly and the hotel shuttle got us to the cruise port with no problems.

The Regal Empress is the oldest cruise ship sailing and due to go out of service in two years. Not real impressive at first glance, but it grows on you.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing