We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pre-cruise Stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We selected this hotel because of their cruise port package. Worked out very well, however, upon check-in, we weren't given thorough instructions for next day trip to cruise port. Otherwise, experience was very good. Nice room, nice restaurant. We recommend it for anyone cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W2IHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    212
    96
    33
    20
See reviews for
132
188
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Depending on what you are looking for in a pre-cruise hotel, you may want to look elsewhere. My wife and I came from Canada via a plane and were looking to stay a night before the cruise to make sure we had a safety margin of time to get on the cruise ship. We also needed some supplies (sea-sickness meds, snacks, bottles of wine etc) If you are savvy with buses in foreign areas this may be the place for you as there is a train/bus depot across the street. However if you are not, then its a 10$ taxi ride to the nearest shopping area. The shopping area in question was lackluster at best having to resort to K-mart to get supplies. Unfortunately there were hotels across the street that if I ever get back to a cruise from Ft Lauderdale I may check out. But chances are I may look into something close to the Sawgrass outlet mall.

In regards to the train, yes there is a train station across from the hotel and the train arrives regularly with a horn until 10:30ish. Those of you who wish to go to bed early need not apply here.

Value, I paid 240$ for my room. I just did a quick search and you can get rooms at the Bellagio for less. I've already commented that the location is in the middle of nowhere so its not location that dives the price. I suppose there is a Bass Pro Shops next door but I'm not sure that's a plus to anyone but a fisherman. Even if all the other hotels in the area charge similar rates, its still not good value.

Otherwise the staff is nice, room was adequate, got a decent free shuttle to the port that will offer to take you to the airport afterwards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from the Cruise Port Courtyard!

Thank you for your review and please accept my apology for not providing you with a better experience. As you mentioned, our hotel is central to the bus and train station, the airport, the cruise port and at two major interstates. This allows our guests many ways to get to wherever they need to go and we should have done a better job explaining how easy and cheap it is to get anywhere from here including Sawgrass Mills, the beach, etc. I will certainly take that feedback to our front office team to ensure others do not have the same experience.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future and make this up to you and thank you again for making us better!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We booked this through Expedia and read reviews - mostly positive with negatives relating to trains at night. Well, the train issue was a non issue, period. One train an hour. Perfect hospitality and the accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quick trip to the ship port.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one800dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your experience and that the train noise didn't bother you. The convenience of our location can be a bit noisy at times but we also have guaranteed quiet areas of the hotel for our lighter sleepers.

Hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Great stay! We have stayed at Marriotts for the last 40 plus yrs and even tho this hotel is very busy the staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The shuttles to airport and cruise port are well organized. A special compliment to Robert the nite mgr. one of the most friendly and helpful employees I have ever met. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the ratings and for recognizing Rob! We are lucky to have him and it means so much to us all that you took the time to share your experience.

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise out of Fort Lauderdale.
Free shuttle from airport to hotel, and free shuttle from hotel to cruise port - fantastic.
Very well organized and helpful.
Sign up for the various shuttles that go to the cruise port, and get to the lobby area on time to catch the shuttle - it's a busy place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
I hope you enjoyed your cruise as well and hopefully we'll see you on your next one! Thank you for rating us!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here purely because I had an early flight from Fort Lauderdale airport and they offered a free shuttle. I arrived at around 9pm at night - I had a room overlooking the train tracks. The train honks a horn. The last one I heard was at midnight - the first one at 5am - as I got up at 4.30am for my flight I was awake but if not this might have been an issue. The room was clean - the internet great - a good choice of channels on the TV - the bathroom towels were a little threadbare and there was just a sheet and a thin cover on the bed - there were no blankets in the room so I turned up the heat to keep warm. The shuttle was on time which was great as it is always nice to relay on to get to the airport on time. I would stay here again if I had an early flight and just needed to put my head down for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This was the second stay here for me. And again it was perfect.

I always love Courtyard Marriott hotels. They give me a nice comfortable and clean place to sleep, with decent food in the lobby. And this one was no different.

The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked fine. When we booked we asked for a feather free room, and they forgot. But before we could close the door getting into the room a gentleman was there to change our pillows for feather free.

The staff at the desk were very friendly and had a great sense of humor.

The food is not 5 star, but that's not what you come here for. It's a great place to stay if you have things to do. If you want to stay in your hotel for your entire trip go find a resort somewhere.

People complain about the tri-rail that passes outside. But to be honest, it isn't that loud, and after the first one passes you forget it's even there.

Would be happy to go back again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank islandboy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing