We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this property because it was close to the airport and it literally is less than 2 miles away. It's a typical Courtyard and I was greeted warmly. It's conveniently located near the rail station. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniecesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you would return and we look forward to that!

Thanks again,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    212
    96
    34
    21
See reviews for
132
188
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
708 reviews
468 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean, modern, typical Courtyard - no issues. A bit hard to get to - and the airport shuttle runs every 30 mins...not as needed. If you want to eat dinner (and not there), you do have to drive to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm happy to hear you didn't have any issues during your stay. I would definitely like to hear more about your opinion of the restaurant so we can use the feedback to continually improve. I hope you will reach out to the hotel directly. Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard property the night prior to our cruise. The hotel picked us up at the airport for free and dropped us off the next morning at the cruise pier for free. The transportation was well organized and easy to use. The property is your basic no-frills Courtyard. The hotel had our feather-free room ready for us when we arrive as requested. Minus one star though because the room could have been cleaner. There were rings from glasses and dried liquid spots on the night stand and desk that I felt should have been obvious to anyone cleaning the room. Other than that, the room met my expectations and was a good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChalupaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel regarding your recent stay. I’m happy that the hotel was convenient for you and the shuttle service met your needs before your cruise. We do our best to anticipate the guest needs and honor requests prior to arrival and I’m pleased to hear that your room requests were met. Please accept my apologies for the room cleanliness issues. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and we are disappointed that you did not have a problem free stay. We always use the feedback as a teachable moment with our staff and we have discussed the attention to detail. Thank you again and I hope you will continue to choose Marriott when you travel.

Best regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay in the SW Fort Lauderdale area if you're looking for a convenient location near I-95. The hotel was extremely clean, looked new and the staff was very friendly. Food was good with a nice selection of meals, sandwiches and beverages.

I booked the Breakfast for Two room special which was a very good value and only a few dollars a day bought a very filling breakfast (that would have cost a lot more a la carte.)

Right next door is the Bass sports outlet and the fishing museum.

Room Tip: Be aware that this hotel is near the commuter train station and an occasional train whistle in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased to hear that overall you were comfortable and the staff service met your expectations. Additionally, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel and took advantage of our stay for breakfast offer. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope that you will choose our hotel if your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Best regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just got back from a cruise on Oasis of the seas, so we had to fly to fort lauderdale, this location is ideally situation within 10 minutes of the airport and Port Everglades where the ship is docked. Great amenities near by for food whether in the hotel or nearby the fishing museum. What I loved most was the convenience of getting to the port with the shuttle bus, very efficient and convenient. And as a Marriot property you know what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLHT, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We're very pleased to hear that we met your expectations of quality when staying at a Marriott. Thank you again to you and your family for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in the future when your travel brings you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We checked in after buying from Priceline... turned out to be the wrong hotel... It is located beside the Amtrak drop off site so a lot of noise.

INside we found the bartender had lots of local friends... get my drift. Outside the pool area and seating were horrible...

'nuf said....

Room Tip: DO NOT stay on the tri-city railway side.. other side NOT much better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazyParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLHT, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the hotel. We are located near the Florida Tri-Rail station that allows guest to travel from West Palm Beach to Miami. We have received mixed reviews regarding the noise for the rooms facing the Tri-Rail. Some of our guests have responded that they were not impacted, but others have been. We do our best to accommodate each guest and we regret that your stay was impacted by the noise. Additionally, I have shared your comments with the staff regarding you restaurant experience. I can assure you that creating a professional atmosphere with a consistent priority to our guests is the expectation at all times. I thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will continue to choose Marriott when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Tip #1: ask for a room opposite the train/Tri-Rail side. You will hear train whistles and noise from trains all night long. I have seen a few people say it's noisy on the other side where I-95 is close by, well, having stayed on both sides, the I-95 side is nothing compared to the loud trains and whistles.
TIp #2: the maids come early wanting to clean, so be sure to put "do not disturb" AND put the bolt on the door; I have had them barge in even when I had do not disturb on the door. If you need extra towels, etc. these maids have always seemed to have an attitude like you are bothering/annoying them.
Tip #3: Don't buy anything downstairs at the panty or the bistro, it's all way over priced. If you can get there, there is pretty much everthing from restaurants to drug stores just one exit south. I would also avoid the Islamorada Fish Co. next door in the Bass Pro Shop - it is a tourist trap and the food isn't very good, but you'll pay largely. Oh, and even a domestic beer from the pantry downstairs in the hotel is over $5.
Tip #4: A/C does work well in some of the rooms, it feels balmy and musty and it does not matter how low you set it, it will never go down. Change rooms if you get one of these.

I have had to stay there for convenience, but if I had a choice I'd stay at the Marriott Spring Hill Suites just down 95 a bit further, it costs a little bit more but is well worth it. Free breakfast there too!

Room Tip: Get on the opposite side of the train tracks. Make sure your room's a/c is working good, some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your stay with us. I am disappointed to see that you were inconvenienced throughout the stay due to various reasons. We are located close the Florida Tri-Rail station with access from West Palm Beach to Miami. We have received mixed reviews regarding our proximity to the station. We do understand that while it is a convenient way to travel throughout the city the safety horn can be displeasing and we apologize for any disruption. Additionally, we apologize for the housekeeping staff disturbing you while you were attempting to relax and rest assured we have shared your comments with our team. I was surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy the restaurant next door, many of our guests are fond of that restaurant and we typically receive positive feedback, but I will be sure to share your comments with them as well for their knowledge. Thank you again for your feedback and feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have any additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing