We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just back from cruise”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here the day before and after our recent cruise. The front staff was very helpful. The rooms and food were good (ask for the strawberry martini - they are great!!!). The transport from the cruise to the hotel was not great. It took a while for the shuttle to get there and there were lots of folks waiting and there wasn't enough room for everyone - it was hot waiting!!! The place to wait was confusing - this needs to be improved. Other hotels had their name on the shuttle so it was clear who you were suppose to ride with (and they came around more frequently).

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and had plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear PSJ1977,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to address your concerns with us when it comes to the shuttle service, I will make sure to forward this review back to the comany to see how we can better this situation and make your next stay better! Thank you for chossing us and have a great day!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    389
    191
    47
    39
See reviews for
313
447
78
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Room was dirty, staff was not overly friendly, breakfast was awful!!! When we got to our room there was still trash in the trash can from the last guest and there were water marks on the papers next to the bed from the previous user as well.. Not a big deal but made me wonder how well they cleaned the room! Staff was super unorganized and had no idea what they were doing. Breakfast took at least 45 mins and eggs came out runny and cold. To top if off, my chocolate milk was sour and spoiled. I would never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Sevices at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Brittany B,

Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns. I apologize for the troubles you encountered through your stay with us. It is unfortunate that these incidents occurred during your stay, however your comments and concerns allows us to pinpoint and address the individual involved to help better our service and image of our brand and hotel.

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and cruise port. It is a good hotel for the money. There is a nice pool area. They will also shuttle you to near-by restaurants. The hotel will pick you up from the airport and arrange transfer (you pay for this) to the cruise port and also back to the airport. We had a problem with pick up at the airport, but management paid for a taxi to take us to the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jan B,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel, we are happy to hear your stay was good and our accomodations benefited you for the cruise ports!!! Hopefully we will see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of the availability of the cruise package to Port Miami. They pick us up from Fort Lauderdale Airport with not a long wait and brought us to the hotel. The hotel was wonderful, clean, staff was great etc. They transferred us to Port Miami the next day without a hitch! Very easy and nice experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Christopher R,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port hotel as your choice of stay!!! We are happy to hear that our services were accomodating for you and everything went well with your Miami cruise!!! We hope to see you next time!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rooms are overdue for remodeling, and the shuttle service to anything other than the airport, is done by an outsourced service that will only drop you at one location, and expects you to walk blocks to get to your destination even though you just passed it while ridding and it's raining an inch/per hour!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Phillip L,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale, I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with shuttle service. I understand that no apologies will be enough for us to show our regret for how we have not performed up to standards. At Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale we strive to do our very best to continuously go above and beyond in order to give our guests the best quality of service possible in our genre.

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port. We flew into the airport at Ft. Lauderdale and were cruising from the Port of Miami the next day. I looked at many options for how to get from the airport to the cruise port, and we ended up choosing this hotel for their stay and cruise package. We were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. What will bring us back is definitely the transportation. A lot of people were waiting for the transfer to the Ft. Lauderdale cruise port. We were the only ones going to Miami that day, so we had the van to ourselves. We got to the port early enough that we didn't have to wait to board the ship. No lines at all. Then when we docked again after the cruise, the transfer driver was already at the port waiting for us. He took us back to the Ft. Lauderdale airport in plenty of time for our flight. We definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of transferring from one city to another. This was one of the only hotels we could find with that package. They made it very easy for us, and we appreciated it.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor, but location didn't really matter to us. We just stayed for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Beth K,

Thank you for selecting The Hilton Garden Inn as your choice out of many! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to review our hotel and we're happy to hear that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again next time!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

About a $35 cab ride from the airport. Spent one night here before our cruise. Beautiful property right across from the beach and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Very nice room that appears to be used as a condo in the winter time. The view from our room was outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Brunch was good but a bit overpriced. Hotel provided a van to go to the cruise ship and had a very friendly driver. Overall, everything was super.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room overlooking the beach. They upgraded us at no additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear headraccoon,

We appreciate the tiem you took out of your day in order to review our hotel, we're happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you were happy with your room! Hope to see you next time! Have a wonderul day!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Address: 180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing