We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Seminole Hard Rock Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient to Seminole Hard Rock Casino”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent new year's eve at this hotel while enjoying the festivities at the Hard Rock. Rooms at the Hard Rock are luxurious but the price on this holiday night was over $400 which was too pricey for us. The Hilton is very close to the casino (just off I-95) and a straight shot to the Hard Rock...the perfect place to stay at a reasonable price. The beds and pillows were comfy and we loved the Kuerig in the room. The staff was very nice...and they even had to work on new year's eve! Oops...almost forgot...there's a shopping area across the main street (a very short walk) which we'll investigate next time. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Pegdick,

Thank you for your awesome comment! We're happy to hear you had a great time here and still had your fun for new years!!! Hope to see you soon!!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    380
    184
    46
    37
See reviews for
297
443
76
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAND O LAKES
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Got the pre cruise package in Dec.'13. Package included free parking, king room, breakfast, and free shuttle service to and from port. Room was clean and large enough for the clutter of bags we brought for the cruise. Parked the car in their lot for 2 weeks and it was fine when we returned. Package included a cooked to order breakfast for each which is much better than the standard continental which you normally get, and free shuttle service to and from the cruise port which was well organized. Only problem we encountered was the ice machine on the 2nd floor wasn't working, and the stay was otherwise quiet and comfortable. I plan on using this hotel for the next cruise and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port as your choice of stay and thank you for your comment!!! We take great pride in knowing we offered you the best of the best! Hope to see you next time you go on a cruise!!!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived after a late flight. It took their shuttle almost an hour to pick us up at the airport. We arrived at the front desk to find that they were overwhelmed by requests from airlines to accommodate passengers from weather cancelled flights. Their computer system could not keep up. Initially we were given an already occupied room. For our inconvenience they offered us free breakfast.
The room we finally checked in to was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.
The shuttle to the cruise port in the morning was quick and efficient. It seemed that hotel management just did not have a procedure to deal with "emergencies," however the overwhelmed staff did their best to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OJM1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear OJM1276,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay as our team takes great pride in exceeding each guest’s expectations, We are aware that you have many options in the Hilton family. Therefore, we thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport for your accommodations. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed a many hilton an hilton garden inns across the US. Almost always it is without any issues. This was my 1st stay at this hotel. The staff and amenities were flawless and over the top. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Cindy B,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port as your choice of stay and thank you for such an amazing comment!!! Hope to see you again!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Hilton Garden before a cruise. We actually reserved the park and cruise pkg. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We ate dinner in the hotel instead of trying to find a restaurant. It was very good and pretty reasonably priced. We were told we could ride a shuttle, free of charge, to a local restaurant. We also ate breakfast, which was part of the package. That too was good. The shuttle to and from Port Everglades went very smoothly, no problems at all. drivers were very nice. We disembarked the ship early, about 6:30. Shuttle was there waiting for riders. Our car was safe at the hotel while we were on our 7 day cruise. Definitely recommend this hotel if cruising.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear lyngale1,

Thank you for such an awesome comment! We look forward to seeing you again next time you decide to go on a cruise!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlock, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived right at check-in time and the front desk changed our room at our request...no problem. We had the cruise package, which was expensive, but worth it. Had a pretty good meal at the hotel in the evening and in the morning, got picked up right on time on the morning of our cruise departure, and got picked up promptly at the cruise terminal when we returned. Our car was left in the parking lot and all was ok when we got back. Overall, the service was very good, the room was very nice, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a pretty busy place though...lots of hustle and bustle with lots of travelers. I would stay there again, though not for an extended period of time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mary A,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port as you pre-cruise stay! We're very happy to hear you had a great time with us and cant wait to see you next time!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Most chains have, and continue to build Cruise port hotels in the Fort Lauderdale area, and of the three we have tried this is the best because they offer:
*free airport shuttle and free shopping and restaurant shuttle to three excellent restaurants including the crab loving Rustic Inn,( $8 to the Cruise port, $10 from)
*an excellent staff, especially Terrance and the shuttle drivers.
*a free full breakfast for Gold Hilton Honors.
*king beds that are adjustable to your sleeping comfort
*a great pool area and good business and exercise rooms
* spotless rooms with fresh Hilton bedding
*a shopping center across the street for cruise goodies and chain restaurant
*a restaurant and bar on premises

It is just a nice place to stay. On the day of our cruise there were 8 ships in port including the Oasis; there were 6 buses provided to professionally handle the 100 plus people waiting to cruise. Book early for the best rate. We'll be back.

Room Tip: no real exterior view, all rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear jhasko,

We take great pride in knowing you had a wonderful time here with us!!! Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Airport/Cruise Port as your choice of stay! Hope to see you soon!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Address: 180 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing