We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you have a rental car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you have a rental car!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The "local" shuttle is just that..."local". They will only drive you to the places across the street. So if you need to go farther than that...have your own car or rent one. The facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TessS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    380
    184
    46
    37
See reviews for
297
442
76
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
157 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I normally stay at Hampton Inn as their rates tend to be a little cheaper, but this trip I decided to stay at the Hilton GI and I am SO GLAD I did. I will start by saying Terrance is an amazing employee. He was my go to guy and he is one of the main reasons I will continue to use this hotel when I come to town as long as the rates stay competitive. He checked me in early, He gave me extra waters after my workout, He always greeted me by name and with a huge smile. I can't say enough good things about him.

My room was super comfortable. The a/c was good, and the bed was comfortable as well.

I did not get to take advantage of the restaurant, but the gym was a step above a standard hotel gym. Better equipment, some free weights and spacious. The pool was nice. Not overly big, but good. The gated parking made the hotel seem a little more secure too.

Hotel is literally just 5 -10 mins from airport.

Keep those rates down and I promise to be back every couple of months when I am in town for work or play !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel convenient to FLL airport and Seaport. The staff is friendly and helpful. Auto parking in a gated parking lot. This was the third time we used this property when arriving late into Ft. Lauderdale airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank loeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice and well staffed. Everyone was very helpful and curtious. Parking was behind a gate that needed your key card to enter for security. Overall was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am a very selective person and I had to complete a lot of research to find this hotel. We booked it and had no regrets. It exceeded my expectations in cleanliness, hospitality, and quality.

Hats off to a dedicated employee named Terrence who greeted us on our first night at the desk. He started our stay on a POSITIVE note. With his attitude it is obvious that he is a dedicated employee who takes pride in his work.

Thanks for a great stay!

Dave Williams

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pichicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We picked this hotel mainly because it is a Hilton and you really can't go wrong with that. We only needed one night due to leaving for a cruise the next day. We were very happy with the great service starting with the shuttle service from the airport. All of the staff was very helpful in pointing out good places to eat and even getting us a discount for dinner. They also had a shuttle service available to take us to the ship as well as the return to the airport when we got back. Both worked out superbly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I can honestly say that I have never left the hotel and was sipping a drink on ship less than an hour later before this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Easy breezey with a great price. Breakfast in the morning and transfers to and from Port Everglades. Parking included. Stayed there when we recently went on the Oasis. Going on the Allure in October and have already reserved the room there. Great park and Cruise/fly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank WindyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Address: 180 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing