We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy for a pre cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easy for a pre cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked for a pre cruise stay that included parking, breakfast and round trip transportation to the pier. The hotel is clean, easy to get to and the front desk people are super! These people have their act together when it comes to implementing the cruise package and everything was seamless. I am getting ready to book for another cruis later this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basfjd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    313
    162
    37
    31
See reviews for
241
350
66
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn April 5 before our cruise left the next day. Very convenient to the port! Hotel shuttle takes everyone to the port for a fixed price vs. a taxi. There is a buffet breakfast with made to order omelets, coffee 24 hours and a full bar!!! The shuttle will also take you other places. We were taken to/from the Hard Rock Casino & Hotel a few miles away and picked up when we were ready. There is also an airport shuttle to/from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Basic business center and a gym. Pool area was very nice and the grounds were beautiful and well-kept. We would definitely stay here again if we take a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryLynn1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting being held in the hotel. The hotel is decent and the rooms were average. Overall cleanliness of the rooms and meeting areas was acceptable. Nothing too special but the employees are all friendly and accommodating. The hotel was packed due to a flight being cancelled and all passengers sent to this hotel. That put a huge strain on the restaurant and bar so I cannot comment on how these would be normally. During my stay it was too crowded to get to the bar and the food I ordered fir dinner was only okay in flavor but quite expensive for what was provided.

I would recommend this hotel if you need somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We're glad to hear you had a great stay with us during your business trip. However, I apologize for the inconvenience due to a flight cancellation and that several guests were relocated to our hotel, unexpectedly. This opportunity is definitely something we learned from and will be better prepared to handle unexpected situations. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Safe travels,

Daniel Lam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I along with my sister and brother-in-law stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port on Saturday March 25, 2013. We sailed on the Ms. Nieuw Amsterdam on the March 25th for a 2 week cruise. Our stay at the hotel was nice and I have no problem with the accommodations. However, as part of the hotel stay transportation to the cruise port was also to be included. On Sunday the 25th when we were loaded into a mini van to take us to the HAL terminal, prior to our leaving the driver was instructed that were were not to be charged. However when we arrived at the terminal while I was helping to get all of our luggage to the HAL baggage handlers, the driver unbeknown to me told my brother in law that he owed him $40.00 for the 4 of us for transporatation. This was plain out dishonest and he drove away before I could confront his dishonesty. I remember this guy and I plan on coming back to the Hilton again. Believe me, I will confront him when I see him. The Hotel should provide some kind of voucher to its guest who paid for the transportation as part of their stay so that dishonest drivers cannot get away with this dishonesty. Shame on the driver and Hilton Hotels as well. We paid for the shuttle service and you see what we got. I assume he tried this tactic on the other six people he still had to drop off at another terminal. I also plan on contacting AMEX as well.
,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireman554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton the night before a cruise. We arrived at 3pm and check in was fast and friendly. THe pool area is small but was adequate for our short stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. If you have time the Quaterdeck restaurant in Dania Beach is great. Ask the front desk staff and they can give you directions. We had the breakfast package and ate before we got on the shuttle. Basic buffett and that's all we needed before getting on a cruise!

It was simple to use the shuttle service. We booked the 10:30 shuttle and it was ready to leave right on time. When we arrived back at the port we callled the hotel shuttle service to let them know we were back and within 15 minutes we were picked up and taken back to the hotel to get our car.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and this area was quiet. Although the rooms around us were occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 868BethM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before and after cruises March/April each year for a number of years. Great rooms, superb beds, clean, laundry facilities and a quiet pool. Location is great for airport and cruise terminal. Shuttle runs hourly to and from the airport. Well priced tranfers available to the cruise port. Restaurant available for dinner and breakfast. Free shuttle available to local bars and restaurants. We were disappointed last year (2012) that there were signs that things were not well. Breakfast was the main problem with poor service and staff bordering on rude. However we returned again this year (March 13th to 16th and 24th to 27th) and found that the place had undergone a makeover. Carpets, decor and restaurant revamped but more importantly a team of very pleasant staff who could not do enough to help you. High level management intervention that has clearly had a positive effect. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsmaninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here as we had an overnight stay before catching our next flight back in December. They have a free shuttle that picks you up at the airport... they said it would take 30 mins to come pick us up. It took them 40 mins. AND it was past midnight when we called. We assumed they were going to be busy and had other people in the shuttle, considering the VERY LONG WAIT in the middle of the night, but no. We were the only ones.
They did not have room service (we needed to get milk for our son when he was going to sleep), which was mind blowing.
The hotel is rather old, but the room itself was clean. It would've been a decent stay, but considering the poor shuttle service and lack of room service made it mediocre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so sorry for the issue you encountered with our shuttle service and for any inconvenience our lack of in-room dining caused you. We appreciate your input and we will use your comments as we constantly strive to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Daniel Lam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Address: 180 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing