We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We flew from Seattle in a red eye flight. We took the shuttle from the hotel, when we call they told us 30 minutes and it was there in less than 20 minutes. When we got to the hotel immediately they gave us the key and offered breakfast. Joilathan the person in charge it was very nice. I thought we would have to wait until 2PM to get the room. Thank you very much. The room was very clean, one queen bed and had a refrigerator and a microwave oven.
The next day they drove us to the port to take our cruise.
I definitely recommend this hotel. Also has a swimming pool.
If I take a cruise from Fort Lauderdale again we are going back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: We got a room in the first floor and did not have any problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 556 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before leaving for a cruise. The location is good, as only a few miles from the airport and Port Everglades. There is a Walgreen's drugstore adjoining the property, as well as a shopping center with a Publix across the street. The price was $71.00 which was good for the location. There is a free airport shuttle. The breakfast is included and is certainly adequate. The room was spacious with a flat screen TV, but no HD available. There is a refrigerator and microwave. I would like to see someone scrub the bathroom floor and baseboard on their hands and knees rather than swishing around the string mop, evidenced by a mop string twisted around the doorstop. My husband's white socks were filthy after walking on the carpet. Otherwise the room was fairly clean.
The smoke-free hotel smelled of cigarette smoke in the second floor hallway.
The personnel at the front desk were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyenurseFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

With the free airport shuttle & shuttle to cruise port (nominal fee $5.00) this was a great choice for the night before a cruise. Staff was friendly and room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was not the best (only egg choice was boiled).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here the night after our cruise. The room was a suite and cost $87. Crisp sheets, upgraded furniture and TV. Large bathroom. No electric socket in bathroom but there are 3 phones in room. One in bathroom. Nice people at desk, except night guy. He has a weird sense of humor. Not good for tired travelers. They let us keep our luggage there all day as our room wasn't ready yet. They have internet access and a slow computer in a business area you can use. Printing is 25 cents a page. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor - it was quiet and good sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank songwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel, both times just prior to embarking on a cruise. We felt this was a great option, free transfer from airport to hotel and minimal charge for shuttle to the cruise port. Accommodations were comfortable, spacious and clean, not luxurious but great for our purpose. Service was good, breakfast was included and quite adequate. Shops close by to pick up anything you might have forgotten.,will certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENKIHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here each March for a pre-cruise and post-cruise night for the last several years.
The public areas are roomy, but could use refurbishing. The furniture in the pool area needs desperately to be replaced..most are broken.
Free breakfast is good, but crowded. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours.
The rooms are great. Clean and spacious. Frig, microwave, safe.
Nearby, within a three minute walk, are a Walgreens, a plaza with a grocery store and several restaurants.
The free shuttle to the airport and cruiseport are great too and pretty quick...15 minutes to each.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Dania for one pre-cruise on March 22, 2013. We arrived at an extremely busy Fort Lauderdale airport, claimed our luggage and then phoned for the hotel shuttle bus. We watched the buses from every other hotel in town go by, multiple times, but no Sleep Inn bus. Finally we saw it, ran out to flag it down but the driver had no room for us. He did come back, but it was an hour total time from baggage claim to check in time--- not good.
Our room was okay but in a busy location, right next to the lobby and breakfast room. I would rate the room acceptable with a few cleanliness issues but nothing horrible. Breakfast was fine the next morning. Our shuttle to the port left on time. We picked up a few people from Econo Lodge (glad I wasn't staying there- bad looking area) and we were at the port promptly. A much better experience than coming from the airport.
Walgreen's next door was handy but my husband wanted to buy a straw hat and they had none for men. Publix across the street was good for buying soda for our cruise. I also bought fresh flowers- 3 bunches for $12. In my travel vases, they stayed fresh for a two week cruise.
All in all a decent stay. I did not like the wait time for the airport shuttle or the room location. I did appreciate the front desk gentleman who removed the charge for the safe. He also did not charge us the $5 each for the port shuttle since I could prove we booked prior to the change in policy. Although I would not rush to stay here again, I would certainly book a room here if the price was right. The location was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
2.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 SE 5th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-4543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $81 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing