We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very handy for port everglades and the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in Nov 2010.
What a pleasant, clean, and new looking suite hotel. The rooms are like an apartment with separate kitchen area. Breakfast is included, can be busy at the weekend.
Located in it's own "private" grounds, 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from port everglades. Shopping mall across the road with a McDonald's etc in walking distance.
Definitely will recommend this place and stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2010

I won this hotel on a 3-star Priceline bid in the FLL Airport area. I was traveling for a cruise in Miami and really only wanted an airport shuttle. Thankfully this hotel provided that and much more.

Upon arrival at the FLL airport, I looked for a bank of hotel phones. Not seeing one, I pulled up the number on my phone and called the hotel. Right as I got through, however, the hotel shuttle (shared with Hyatt Place) pulled up to the hotel transportation area outside of baggage claim. I realize this was very fortuitous, and after the ride, if I had missed it, I could see a 20-30 minute wait. My trip to the property was slowed a little by a detour for a family already in the van when I boarded that was being taken to a local restaurant.

Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted and efficiently checked in. I was offered my choice of a low or high floor, and not caring, was given a high one. The elevator right off the lobby is a bit slow, but that is a minor complaint. I was given room 616 which seemed to be in the middle of the hallway. It had a studio feel with a full kitchen (fridge, dishwasher, microwave, etc), large couch (with pullout bed), and a room divider containing a TV that could pivot to face the couch or the king bed on the other side. The bathroom was spacious with a large walk-in shower. Wifi access was free and, while not incredibly fast, was usable with my iPad and phone.

On Mon-Thurs, a manager's reception is offered with wine, beer (Miller Lite or Yuengling I believe), and hors d'ouvres. Breakfast was also included in the morning with the usual toast, cereal, and yogurt options as well as eggs, ham, and pre-made waffles. The food pretty much aspired to average, but it was free and welcomed.

There are dining and shopping options in the area if you don't mind a bit of a walk. Down the entrance road was a Burger King and Chipotle, and across a quite busy street were more food options (McDonald's, Taco Bell, etc) as well as a strip mall with shopping opportunities (BJ's, KMart). While the hotel feels quite new, some places in the area felt a little run-down. I would not feel entirely comfortable walking around at night in the area, though I was OK in the day.

Checkout is at noon. I used SAS transportation to the pier which sent a van to pick me up at the hotel and took me to Miami for a $15 fare ... not too bad at all.

All-in-all, this was a very nice hotel with what seemed like a competent and courteous staff. While there is some stuff in the area if you want to venture out, there is nothing special in the area like a beach, etc. I wouldn't not hesitate booking here again before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silentbob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here for a great price through Priceline for 3 nights after a cruise. Very clean, and nice. I was on the 6th flr....which was quiet, except for the housekeeping staff talking outside my door in the morning. The only downside was that housekeeping skipped my room after the second night, even though I had put the "refresh" tag in the door lock for the whole day. I did need towels, shampoo, and soap, which was delivered promptly at 6P.M., after I called the desk, but housekeeping said they would do the room in the A.M. The front desk staff is great, and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, and the evening social was impressive as well. Room was great.....loved the swivel TV between the bedroom, and sitting area. Great Wi-Fi. My only other issue was that the elevators needed some cleaning....and the card key access for parking could be a challenge reaching from the car window. All in all, a great place!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I chose this hotel after reading all the positive reviews about this hotel. Also we received a rate of $116 per night with our AAA discount. We stayed her before our cruise left the next day. Once we got our luggage at the airport I called for the shuttle and it was there to pick us up within 15 mins. This motel was nicer than I even could have imagined! We were going to go out for supper but the room was so nice we decided to order in and enjoy the room more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast we had in the morning was as good as any breakfast we had on the cruise ship. I HOPE my travels take me back to southern Florida so I can stay at this hotel again! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This was a priceline steal. Last minute and got a great rate. This hotel is really exceptional. The rooms are very beautiful and clean and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I am totally checking the tags on the linens so I can purchase them for my home! The breakfast was great, hot and cold items. I missed the dinner that is provided free Monday through Thursday, but there is a menu posted in the room and it looks great. Sorry I missed the Thai lettuce wraps last night! The only reason that I gave it four stars for sleep is that there is a small amount of "water noise" when people are showering, etc. It did briefly wake me.I thought the sink was on. The couch in the living area is very comfy and big enough for two good sized children, although probably only one teenager or adult. There is no separate bedroom, but the sleeping areas are somewhat divided. Bathroom and kitchen are lovely and they provide free grocery shopping if you need things picked up. I would definitely stay here again. The gym is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Pre cruise stay and it was excellent. Very professional and helpful personnel and would recommend it to anyone. Great happy hour and breakfast and exceptionally clean. Most of all the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnafargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My husband, son and I visited Fort Lauderdale for the International Boat Show in Oct 2010 and stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new. They included a complimentary hot breakfast and a "social night", which included free wine, beer and soft drinks plus nibblies.
The room is a suite - with a Kingsize bed and a safa bed for our son. Free wi-fi and free parking were just icing on the cake. It is also very close to a shopping centre and fast food outlets (great for an 11 year old) and some wonderful restaurants.
I would return to this hotel anytime. It was just lovely!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosebank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $139 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing