We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
636
338
106
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
338
106
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suiteomelette stationfort lauderdaleliving areacruise portmon thursevening receptionhome away from homelarge bathroomfront desk stafffree shuttlefree breakfastbathroom doorwould stay here againwalk in showershuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel which our wait time for the shuttle was about 20 minutes, Our driver was very nice and it was only a short drive from the airport. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfast bar the next morning as it had lots of different breakfast foods. We took the shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port and we could not ask for better service. We will stay there again in the future!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Janie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello there!

I am so happy you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We cannot wait to see you again on your next trip!!

Kind Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Excellent hotel, very nice staff, the main elevator and although happy hour is free mind as well skip because the good selection is not the best and the alchohol quality so bad, I rather pay for my own stuff and get something decent. The last 2 times I stayed there the hotel ran out of water but I guess we can blame it in the hurricane. Overall hotel is great and sleep quality excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Greetings!

Thanks for the review! I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our evening social. If you have any suggestions on things we can do to make it more enjoyable, please let us know! We love to hear your feedback, we are very limited with our Hyatt standards, but we do the best we can!

Have a wonderful day!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

we booked here after a change in disembarkation date/ port for our Ship due to Hurricane Maria.
Check in was quick and without drama and the room was so well proportioned and laid out we really enjoyed it after living in a state room at sea for 8 days. We were given good directions to visit Sawgrass Mills outlet mall and the staff were friendly and easy to deal with. For value for money compared to a number of places we stayed across USA on our holiday, Hyatt House ranked extremely well. The bathroom was particularly spacious with a great shower space and rainhead.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello there!

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise as well! Visit us again next time you are in the area!!

Regards,
Melissa :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We arrived when the hotel's computers went down. There was a wait of a few people in front of us. Staff here were really trying to get people into rooms. They gave us a room that they knew had been cleaned already. I'm not sure that this would have been the same room that we would have received otherwise, and if their systems had been up and running, I would have requested a room on a higher floor instead of the main floor. The reason being is the main floor room felt like a basement suite and there were workers staying in the hotel who had a banquet room next to our room and they were really noisy. We didn't complain about it, however, as we thought they were there to help re Irma clean up. That being said, I would definitely stay here again simply because the staff are really great. The room was clean and they had a really great free breakfast including an omelette station. In the evenings during the week they also have a wine and munchies event with a different them each night. Unfortunately for the 2 nights that we were there, we didn't get a chance to be there for the evening festivities so I can't comment on it. The pool looked nice and similar to other Hyatts and again we didn't get a chance to use it. I wouldn't definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luckyduck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Next time you come definitely let us know your room preference and we will do everything we can to get you on a higher floor! We did have some workers here helping with the Irma clean up. I apologize that is was a little noisy for you! I ensure next time you stay with us it will be in a nice quiet location! We cannot wait to host you again soon and hopefully you'll have time to enjoy our evening social and get to relax by our pool!

Warm regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews