We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
566 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel has a lot going for it: free parking, free hot breakfast with egg dishes and breakfast meat, heated outdoor pool, great beds, great showers, full kitchens (just like time shares), free wifi, modern clean rooms, new hotel, free shuttles, etc. Very, very nice. The down side: the studios are very small rooms. The studios are in fact packed with every thing you would expect in an expensive time share except room to move around without banging into something. You can prepare a full meal in the kitchen but there's no place to sit down and eat. There is a counter that looks like a breakfest nook but there are no chairs. The studios are a little cheaper but the suites are recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    270
    73
    32
    19
See reviews for
341
241
55
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for nine days in this hotel and no regrets. Really a family friendly hotel, very quiet, close to malls and easy access to highways. Staff are very welcoming, average breakfast, and wonderful evening socials. Really enjoyed my stay with my family in this hotel, definetly will recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The bedroom has a lot of space including a full kitchen. The breakfast is good. The location is not fantastic, but it's good if you want to go shopping at Miami and Sawgrass Mills. You can also buy online and ask to deliver at the hotel (for free). There are some good restaurants nearby. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis A, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Joao R:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent fantastic stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your feedback by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954 272 9796.

Sincerely,

Luis Arellano
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First it took over an hour to get the hotel shuttle that was to run every 30 minutes. Got there and moved rooms 3 times before they found a clean one.

On my return, I rented a car for the day. When I took it back to the airport, I waited over an hour again for the shuttle. I finally took an other hotels shuttle that was close and walked back. To boot, they never cleaned my room so I has no towels.

This was a VERY poorly run hotel!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis A, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Scott S:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review about the Hyatt House regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the number of issues you encountered with your stay. It is our goal to be the best lodging option in the Fort Lauderdale Area. We certainly fell short of our goal, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-272-9796.

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We are relocating for my husband work and we were put up here for the week. Great plave. Quiet. Very nice, no door slamming or traffic noise. We had 6th floor off the elevator so was worried about noise and was pleased at how quite it was. Great staff. Friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank undgrad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big for the price. Very clean and very close to ft lauderdale airport. I would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area. You get a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. There's even a dishwasher and pots and pans. Great place!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous74756463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

About a week or so ago I stayed 4 nights here in an executive suite for busines. I went by the Hyatt name, because I had a wonderful experience at a Hyatt in Tampa.

The Bad: This place was not nice. The front desk staff did not smile when I walked in. There was a strange, old smell to the lobby. The elevator had marks like someone had kicked it a bunch of times and was not clean. My kitchen floor was sticky. There were many stains on my couch. The desk chair was torn and tattered. The walls were very thin, you can hear anyone in the hallway and other rooms. There was a party on the Friday night I was there and it lasted late into the evening. Cell service is very bad with my work iPhone and my old cheap cell phone. I had to go outside to use my cell phone. There is only one elevator to use for the whole hotel. The hotel was pretty busy, so I often had to wait on the elevator and it was often already full when it came to my floor. The area of town is not very nice. They would not accept my Hyatt Reward Gold Card. They said since I booked through "Expedia" which I did not, I used the business travel site "Egencia," that I could not gain points. This has was not the case for the Hyatt in Tampa or any other hotels I stay at. I asked two different front desk people.

The Ok/ Good: The rooms are big. There is a full kitchen with a fridge. The shower is large. There is free breakfast and happy hour at night. There was one very nice front desk girl that helped me fax documents.

This may be an place for spring breakers, but for my business trip I was exhausted and frankly pretty grossed out most of the time. I will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis A, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear AimeeJL:

On behalf of our Hyatt House Team please accept our apologies that your stay was not a perfect one. We pride ourselves in delivering the best humanly possible service in the Fort Lauderdale area.

We will use for feedback as a training tool to avoid inconveniencing any guest as you were. We, again thank you for sharing your experience, please consider this as an isolated situation, and hope that your stay at our property does not deter you from continuing to be a Loyal Hyatt Traveler.

We look forward to being of service in the future.

Respectfully,

Luis Arellano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing