We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent one night here pre-cruise in mid-March 2013. We found the hotel to be ideal for what we wanted and had no complaints at all. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful and the room was excellent and spotless. The location is good with easy access to freeways and the shopping center across the street (which has several dining spots). The free parking is nice as we had a rental car. Because we had a car we did not use the shuttle service to the docks but did see it loading up in the morning. It seemed to be very popular.

The included breakfast was very good and included hot items such as scrambled eggs and breakfast sausages plus the usual breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts, juices, coffee, tea and milk. No complaints about the breakfast.

Overall an excellent place for a pre or post cruise stay in Ft Lauderdale with good rooms, good location and good breakfast. Highly recommend this Hyatt House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was a clean hotel, the room was big, two dubbles, two bathrooms and a kitchen. Front desk was friendly every time. They also have a car service to get you from the airport, ( for free) and to take you to the cruise port, 8 dollars per person, which is an easy way to go. Shops and restaurants in a small distance, they even take you there for free and pick you up after dinner, great dervice i thought!!!!
The breakfast was not all that good, but hey, it was only for a few days and you didn't have to go hungry anyway.
In general i liked their great service and most of all everyone that was friendly! Next cruise in march, we'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, her sister and fiance for a weekend trip down to Miami. Stayed on points, so I can't comment as to the value, but assuming their prices are in line with other Hyatt House/Place properties, I'll say it was worthwhile. We also did not go on a cruise, so can't speak to the cruiseport shuttle service.

We asked for a room with 2 double beds for the 2 couples, but they only had a king with a couch pullout. I can say that despite what you might think, the pullout wasn't horrible to sleep on. We weren't in the room or area long enough to really utilize the kitchen but we did appreciate the fridge and extra counter space.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating - we asked for an unusually high number of towels and they obliged without question! The breakfast was a bit haphazard, but what you would expect for a busy tourist hotel. Was sad to not see the breakfast sandwiches they provide at Hyatt Place.

Our door lock died on the last evening, but they were able to get us a tool to get back into the room, so it wasn't a big deal. The A/C thermostat is in the bedroom and with the door closed, it can throw off the temperature sensing. In the room we were a bit warm so the air kept blowing, while out in the living room, it became frigid. Somewhat amusing, but not a big deal. One strange thing is that the bathroom door isn't a true door - it's a sliding door that doesn't seal all the way. Modern perhaps, but a little awkward, even amongst family.

Overall, a good spot, easy to get to from FLL and off of 95.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, in a very large 2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite, with full kitchen. Clean modern property with two pools. Friendly, professional staff. Close driving distance to many restaurants and shopping; nothing close by car. Near Hollywood Beach, with its many fine beach-front restaurants. Our only minor complaint was the food quality of the free buffet breakfast; eggs, bacon, etc. could be improved; other items offered were fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scribe765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This location proved to be an excellent place to start and finish our Cruise. The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. Rooms were clean. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with living room and kitchen fully equipped. Breakfast included waffles, choice of cereals, hot items, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and tea. Provided transportation to and from cruise port, while our car was parked at hotel. Outdoor heated pool....no hot tub. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 721JimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel for pre or post cruise stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, there are restaurants and a mall nearby to which they shuttle you, and the hotel has a heated pool which is clean and inviting. Check out this hotel which also boasts a free airport shuttle and a lovely buffet breakfast. Hyatt House is always our choice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The King studio is large enough for three with the full-sized pullout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

No need to rent a car if you are staying here. Free shuttle to and fro airport as well as anywhere within 5 mile radius of hotel. Then there is a minimal charge to get the driver to take you to the cruise port.

We stayed here for one night after our cruise with my parents in January of 2013 (it wasn't available beforehand otherwise we likely would've stayed there at both ends) so we had a 2 bdrm suite with a full kitchen. The property was great, very new, very clean hotel. Pretty much a hotel room on either side of the 2 bdrm unit with a common living room and kitchen in the middle so was perfect for us. Both rooms had full ensuites. There is a very nice heated pool in the courtyard. 24 hour restaurant at the other Hyatt across the parking lot. Staff at the hotel is amazin and was so unbelievably helpful. Breakfast buffet in the morning looked great however we only got some coffee and tea as we had a very early morning flight before it even opened for service but we did take a peek at it anyways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondellie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $164 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing