We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a reasonable priced airport hotel that is both clean, has breakfast included, nice big rooms with full kitchen and friendly staff this is really it.

This is the perfect pre or post cruise/airport hotel. You really couldn't ask for anything else. On top of that it costs peanuts to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perper78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    236
    63
    28
    15
See reviews for
290
210
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We checked in to this hotel on Nov 30th for a 5 day stay. I chose this hotel as it is the most spacious hotel room I have found in Fort Lauderdale which is needed for my disability. Well as I checked in is where my bad experience started. I got to my room and realized it was not an accessible room, even though I booked one. So the bed was too high and I was not able to transfer easily. I called the front desk and they said the hotel was fully booked so I couldnt switch. So i figured I would improvise by taking out the base of the bed so it was in line to my wheelchair height. Got this done and got into bed to relax. only to hear my sister scream out when she was about to pull the sheet off her bed. A big stain was on the sheet that looked like blood. I immediately took a picture and called the front desk to get housekeeping. They said someone was on theri way. I waited ONE HOUR and no one showed up. I called back the front desk and the agent said she didnt send someone cause she was sure she saw me go out the front door. I was like what the hell. Anyway, a lady came, changed the cover and that was it. I spoke to the manager about it the next day and advised him of my experience and with knowing that I had a bad experience on my prior trip, I thought he would have done something about it but I was jsut told sorry. We were not amused but nonetheless, we made the best of our trip.

This hotel can offer an exceptional experience, but detail needs to be palced into this instances where stuff goes wrong and customers are assured that something will be done about it and to compensate them for this experience rather than saying "im sorry about that". This is a new era and people do have choices nowadays !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I know this is not a five stars hotel and i was not looking for it. I stayed in Hyatt Place one month ago and left very happy.
Compare to hyatt place this is nothing

Sheets with holes to start with

I needed the sofa bed to be made and they asked me to pick up blanket and pillows in the front desk.

I asked if they have pay per view and the girl from front desk kindly said " yes we have pay per view". At what channel i said and she answered " look for it" I added but there are lots of channels and she said " well keep changing "

If you are in the area try Hyatt place and avoid hyatt house

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aikyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.

The location of the hotel worked well as near the airport and cruise port- both within 15 minutes. For the day we went into Miami the freeway was close to the hotel and it was a short drive into Miaimi. A few restaurants and shopping areas where nearby as well. Fort Lauderdale main beach area was a short drive as well. The location worked well for our trip and short pre cruise stay.

Ou room was huge and included separate living/sleeping quarters and full kitchen and huge bath/shower area. Rooms were clean and all beds/furniture were comfortable. Great rooms. We did not use the pool or fitness area but they were present also.

We only had staff interaction with the front desk but they were friendly and fast so nothing more we could ask. The room came with free breakfast which was ok and nice to have but nothing outside of any other hotel breakfast.

Really the only issue we ever had was getting the security parking gate to accept the card they gave us. Always took more than 1 or several tries to get it to open.

I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you are looking for beach front views, but for anything else such as pre or post cruise stays, or just passing through for a few nights, I will easily return here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale airport. Called the shuttle after we have gotten our bags and it arrived after about 20 minutes. Arrived around 10PM and it was very nice to go down to the reasonable priced Guest Market and pick up some snacks and some drinks (they have both beer and wine). Rooms in good condition but the sofa could you some cleaning. Really nice bathrooms with walk-in showers and fully equipped kitchen. Dishwasher makes a lot of noise so turn it on when you leave the room, refrigerator also a bit noisy but you can close the door to the bedrooms.

Nice breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, bagles, juice, coffee, scrambled eggs etc.

Evening social was OK, but a little limited.

Pool isn't that big but it was never crowded, sunshine from early morning until noon (late December) but nice and warm (one of the warmest pools).

Only real complain is that housekeeping was very late. We stayed at 5th floor and didn't get housekeeping until 4 or 5PM. We stayed for six nights and called at 4.30PM for housekeeping and were told that they were going to be there directly but it took another hour before they arrived. Being on European time this was very late...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I chose this hotel to stay at before a 5:30am flight due to location and low price. It's all suite, full kitchen, very modern, has a 360* swivel flat screen tv, and a full tile walk in shower. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I wanted a large room with a king size bed for myself and my wife and separate beds for the kids and found it here

My wife even met a lady who had come with 8 kids for a sleepover which we thought was a great idea !!

Free breakfast saves me 50 plus dollars

Free parking and good wifi kept us happy

Pay 140 to 200 dollars and you will sleep happy.

I booked through hotels.com as they were cheaper than direct and the welcome rewards program gives me in effect a further 10percent off

Mario

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing