We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pre-Cruise stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Cruise stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a group with this hotel due to the location in Ft. Lauderdale in comparison to the cruise port AND the fact they gave our group FREE parking for 8 days and FREE transfers. Our group booked a year out and was charged $125 plus taxes for the one night. Upon check in, we were greated by the staff, Lisa who is the group manager, and Jodi the hotel manager. Their professionalism throughout this entire year exceeded my expectations. The hotel sits next to the Hyatt Place and is located near a huge strip mall. The rooms were really clean and had comfortable beds. They come with a full equipped kitched and a separate living room. The bathrooms were nice and big with the most updated features. The hotel provides transfers to the Casino which is about 5 minutes away and will pick up guest from the airport until midnight. The morning we left for the cruise I left my office folder in the hotel transfer. I needed our dining list and contacted Allen at the hotel. Allen was able to find my folder and scan an email to me of the dining list. This act, again, exceeded my expectations. If you are going on a cruise out of Port Everglades I would highly recommend this hotel as your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    236
    63
    28
    15
See reviews for
290
210
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff and service minded. Big and clean rooms with every possible equipment you need for your stay. We spent 15 days at this hotel and we had a great time,it's close to several good restaurants, just a few minutes away and good shopping just across the street, it is also near to the big outlet Sawgrass Mill. The hotel also offers complimentary snacks and drinks every evening Monday - Friday - nice!!! It is also close to a big gamecenter called "Boomers" which is great if you travel with kids and teens like we were.
We highly recommend this hotel to those who want to spend a great time in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We highly recommend this property to those who like spacious accommodations while traveling. The location us great, and the service was exemplary. Prices are great as well - check it out the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
299 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I must admit that the reviews on this hotel confused me. I knew it was obviously Hyatt so I decided to give it a try. My wife, son & I got in around midnight so needless to say we were a little tired, cranky and hungry. My initial complaint (which I already knew based on the reviews) was that there was no restaurants immediately nearby. This place is tucked back off the main drag and you have to walk or drive a ways if you want anything to eat. We went to the other Hyatt hotel across the street, they had a little late-night cafe. DON'T DO THAT UNLESS IT'S ABSOLUTELY YOUR LAST RESORT! Extremely pricey for cold sandwiches and took half hour for the one person working to take our order. Anyway, back to Hyatt House - It was very modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very adequate with lots of choices. I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area, I'll just be a little smarter about food choices!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were off a ship that had been involved in some of Sandy's wrath. Had originally asked for early check in, however.......being bused from Jacksonville, instead of Ft.Lauderdale, from our ship, we were late. And exhausted. The lovely large 2 Bdrm suite that we were given was such a welcome sight! The Airport shuttle in the morning was a plus too. My husband forgot a walking cane, and the Mgr. Alan Koplo was kind enough to send it on to us and charge our credit card. We think this was above and beyond kind of service. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were coming home from a cruise and needed an overnight accommodation. This was a nice surprise! We had a 2-bedroom room, each bedroom with ensuite, and a living/kitchen area. Very spacious. Price was $128. per night. Included in this was a self-serve breakfast (waffles, cereal, juices, milk, eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, danishes), which was fresh and plentiful. Apparently, they also serve dinner there on Sunday through Thursday evenings. There is an outdoor swimming pool, which we took advantage of, and towels were there for our use.
All in all, a very good value for our money. We were two couples, so sharing expenses made it even more affordable.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Also, a short walk away is a strip mall (K-Mart, Ross, Petsmart, some small boutiques, etc.).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening we were approched in the parking lot by a man on a bike demanding money so that he could get a room, he was very agressive and he finally left when he saw that we would not give him money. It was a bit scary, so late in the night and no one around. When we arrived to our room which was a suite, we found that the old dirty sheets of the previous tenant had been left on the kitchen counter, the manager came and got them. The next day after being out all day we arrive back to our room and found that the room had not been made up. The manager appologized. The next day the head of housekeeping promise that our room would be made extra clean. When we got back to our room it had been cleaned and the house keeping staff had left us each a bag of candy bars and an appology. It was very child like and rather tacky. For some reason we were never able to speak to the real manager, he was always at a meeting or unavailable and we made it clear to the staff that we were not happy and that we were anxious to speak to him. Their response was to give us a $5.00 Coupon to their store. The room itself was comfotable and clean once housekeeping did their job, but finding those dirty sheets on the counter when we arrived did put a damper on the experience, and the fact that the manager never bothered to get in touch with us and we were there for 3 days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing