We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
$134
$124
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
618
327
101
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
327
101
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitefort lauderdalesocial hourliving areaevening receptioncruise portmon thurshome away from homelarge bathroombathroom doorfront desk staffale housefree shuttleshuttle servicefree breakfastwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We highly recommend this property to those who like spacious accommodations while traveling. The location us great, and the service was exemplary. Prices are great as well - check it out the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I must admit that the reviews on this hotel confused me. I knew it was obviously Hyatt so I decided to give it a try. My wife, son & I got in around midnight so needless to say we were a little tired, cranky and hungry. My initial complaint (which I already knew based on the reviews) was that there was no restaurants immediately nearby. This place is tucked back off the main drag and you have to walk or drive a ways if you want anything to eat. We went to the other Hyatt hotel across the street, they had a little late-night cafe. DON'T DO THAT UNLESS IT'S ABSOLUTELY YOUR LAST RESORT! Extremely pricey for cold sandwiches and took half hour for the one person working to take our order. Anyway, back to Hyatt House - It was very modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very adequate with lots of choices. I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area, I'll just be a little smarter about food choices!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were off a ship that had been involved in some of Sandy's wrath. Had originally asked for early check in, however.......being bused from Jacksonville, instead of Ft.Lauderdale, from our ship, we were late. And exhausted. The lovely large 2 Bdrm suite that we were given was such a welcome sight! The Airport shuttle in the morning was a plus too. My husband forgot a walking cane, and the Mgr. Alan Koplo was kind enough to send it on to us and charge our credit card. We think this was above and beyond kind of service. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were coming home from a cruise and needed an overnight accommodation. This was a nice surprise! We had a 2-bedroom room, each bedroom with ensuite, and a living/kitchen area. Very spacious. Price was $128. per night. Included in this was a self-serve breakfast (waffles, cereal, juices, milk, eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, danishes), which was fresh and plentiful. Apparently, they also serve dinner there on Sunday through Thursday evenings. There is an outdoor swimming pool, which we took advantage of, and towels were there for our use.
All in all, a very good value for our money. We were two couples, so sharing expenses made it even more affordable.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Also, a short walk away is a strip mall (K-Mart, Ross, Petsmart, some small boutiques, etc.).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinap1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening we were approched in the parking lot by a man on a bike demanding money so that he could get a room, he was very agressive and he finally left when he saw that we would not give him money. It was a bit scary, so late in the night and no one around. When we arrived to our room which was a suite, we found that the old dirty sheets of the previous tenant had been left on the kitchen counter, the manager came and got them. The next day after being out all day we arrive back to our room and found that the room had not been made up. The manager appologized. The next day the head of housekeeping promise that our room would be made extra clean. When we got back to our room it had been cleaned and the house keeping staff had left us each a bag of candy bars and an appology. It was very child like and rather tacky. For some reason we were never able to speak to the real manager, he was always at a meeting or unavailable and we made it clear to the staff that we were not happy and that we were anxious to speak to him. Their response was to give us a $5.00 Coupon to their store. The room itself was comfotable and clean once housekeeping did their job, but finding those dirty sheets on the counter when we arrived did put a damper on the experience, and the fact that the manager never bothered to get in touch with us and we were there for 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews