We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very solid experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed at this place the weekend of a friend's wedding. The decor is very stylish, and the rooms are well-appointed. Prices were quite reasonable, and the staff is attentive and friendly.

It's definitely popular with cruisers - the lobby is jammed with people and suitcases a couple times a day - but the staff seems to have everything working down to a science, so it's no real issue, other than maybe a slow elevator ride at certain times.

Your taxi driver may not know where the place is yet, and it's one of those deals where if you miss the turn, it's 10 minutes to get back to it, but the desk has good directions and it's easy to explain the location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
cggarb,
Thank you for posting your feedback of the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port hotel.
So glad that you stayed with us while you were attending your friend's wedding in April and that our hotel was well-suited to your travel needs.
I appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, wonderful accommodations and decor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    277
    106
    38
    22
See reviews for
286
378
55
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here one night before departing for a Princess Cruise out of Port Everglades. The hotel is very clean from the common areas to the rooms, and the overall look/feel of the rooms is very modern and quite spacious. In fact, for the price I would have to say this hotel is one of the best deals I have seen in quite some time. Their pool and gym area is also very well kept and clean. Our 8 year old loved the pool.

The front desk folks were very helpful, and we ended up leaving our car here for the week. The shuttle transport to the port we very efficient. In addition, we saved a ton of money on parking compared to the outrageous rate at the port. They have a small cafe on hand serving dinner/breakfast along with sundries all day.

If you're looking for other offerings Fort Lauderdale or north Miami is just a short drive away. We headed south to Aventura and found a lot of upscale shopping and eateries there.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hunwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port hotel.
We were truly delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and you were able to take advantage of our great park and cruise package.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful suites and our friendly Front Desk staff.
We strive to exceed our guests' expectations so it was nice to see the feedback that we succeeded in doing so during your stay.
We would love for you and your family to stay with us again during your next visit to the Fort Lauderdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I booked this hotel because of the free shuttle services. Once we arrived at the Fort Lauderdale airport and recieved our bags, i called the hotel. The shuttle was there within 10 minutes. The shuttle driver and hotel staff were all very friendly. We ate dinner at a Cuban restaraunt across the street. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable. We were a family of 4, so we also liked the fact that there are 2 flat screen tvs in each room. At check in, i booked the 10 am shuttle to port everglades. The next morning we went down at 9:45 and the shuttle was waiting for us. It was very organized and i was very pleased with our pre cruise choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stone0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This is a super new hotel with contemporary decor which we loved - the rooms had a european feel. Everything was excellent apart from the location. Our satnav had difficulty finding it as I think the road is new and the surrounding roads are very busy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Rosie6,
We appreciate your thoughts about your recent stay at the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. So nice to hear that you loved the contemporary atmosphere of our hotel and enjoyed our suites. Since we are a newly opened hotel, our address information is being added to navigation systems and maps.
We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I arranged for our family of 13 to stay the night before our cruise on Oasis of the Seas. We were coming in late at night arriving at the airport 11:30pm. I called as soon as we were going to claim our luggage and ask for the shuttle to pick us up. The driver Orlando did even though it meant him staying past midnight. We had three rooms. One with 6, one with 5 and our parents in a double. The fact that these rooms can hold more than the traditional four was great. We needed to get us all to the Oasis the next day. They arranged again to take us all on the same large shuttle even though it was booked to take some people to the airport. We offered to go in two groups, but they changed things to accommodate us. The rooms are very modern and clean. The hotel itself is beautiful and perfect for the pre-cruise stay I was looking for. I highly recommend this hotel. It needs a more appropriate name so people know it exists. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay at the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port.
We appreciate your kind comments and I am so glad that our fabulous suites worked out well for you and your family.
So glad that you and your family enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The room was very clean and the staff is friendly.The hotel was a bit hard to finde because our navi couldn`t match the street.Breakfast could have a greater choice.
We would stay at Cambria suites next time when we are in Ft.Lauderdale area!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port.
We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and we love to hear about our friendly staff!
However, we are sorry that we missed the mark in regards to your breakfast needs.
Since we are a new hotel to the area, most navigation systems cannot locate our hotel.
We are constantly working on updating our direction information so our guests can easily locate us.
Our apologies for any inconvenience that you incurred while trying to locate our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay with us and exceeding your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed at Cambria Suites on April 18th with my cousin and her husband prior to our cruise, and we loved it. Both of our rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again pre or post cruise. We'd even stay for an extended time for a land vacation. Plus the senior discount offered an excellent deal.
The hotel is new, and rooms are well designed and in excellent shape. Each room had two large beds, and the living room area is large and comfortable. The service at the front desk was wonderful. We were looking for a Target or Walm. to pick up last minute items, and the desk staff printed out maps for getting there and back. Every request we made was quickly attended to with a smile. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because we had a car, and there was a shopping center nearby with several restaurants. All in all, it was a good location if you have a car and an excellent hotel. We will be staying there again after our next cruise in the fall. There is a shuttle to the port which seemed to be operating very efficiently, but since we had a rental car we didn't use it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
So nice to see that you and your family enjoyed your pre-cruise stay at the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations with our fabulous accommodations and wonderful staff. We appreciate your kind comments and glad that we could assist in making the start of your vacation a memorable one.
We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your thoughts on this website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing