We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located, new and generally nice. Unfortunately, we booked a room with two king beds and got a room with one king (too big for space) and a small pull-out sofa. This was very cramped for the four of us. The hotel had only been open two weeks when we stayed and the trimwork in our room and bathroom was unfinished and there was spilled paint all over the shower. The furnishings were new and nice but we could not open the closet door because of the king bed being too large for the space. The key card locks on the outside entrance and the workout room would not work. The lobby is nice, great pool and workout room. We had to pay for breakfast that we would have otherwise gotten free at other hotels. The front desk was not very sympathetic to our request for a price adjustment and gave us a very small adjustment for the error and inconvenience. When I wrote to the home office with my complaint, my letter was ignored. While they indicate that if you are not happy with your room, it will be free - don't believe it. I would stay again if they get the kinks worked out and deliver what they promised. Otherwise, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioMeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale.
We are truly disappointed to hear of this experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail, and regret that we missed the mark with these guests.
Our previous General Manager contacted the guest directly to discuss their concerns. The corporate office has not yet received a letter from this guest.
We again offer these guests our apologies and appreciate the feedback, which allows us to make improvements to our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 980 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

I found this hotel online before it even opened and had booked with them. The reason it got 5 stars before we even went to the hotel, is it was the only hotel we found that met all our groups needs. We had 2 rooms that contained my brother and sister-in-law (flying in on Thursday), my Aunt and Uncle (driving in on Saturday - needing Park and cruise for up to 14 days), my parents and husband and I (flying in on Saturday).
We paid $140.00 per night/ per room, which worked out to $70.00 even per couple, and included a beautiful new room, shuttle from the airport (which was there about 10 min. after we arrived to Fort Lauderdale airport), shuttle to the cruise line for all 8 of us at one time, Park and cruise parking for 7 days. Just the shuttles paid for our night there, but was an even bigger savings for my aunt and uncle who drove in and would have had to pay $100.00 for cruise parking.
The hotel had a beautiful workout room. All new equipment that works well. A gorgeous pool that had the first handicapped hydraulic lift into it that I've seen outside of a nursing home. The rooms slept 4 comfortably and 6 with the sleeper couch. Apparently, it is true to it's type and is a bit "boney" but great for families with small children. The space in the rooms is an added bonus for families or group travel as we had.
Some of the downsides would be that there is no continental breakfast, so you pay $8.00 for a breakfast you would find complimentary at any Holiday Inn express breakfast bar, however, there is complimentary coffee and fruit which was all I ate that morning.
Some of the key cards were not working to let people back inside once they went into the pool, or didn't work on the workout room. However, there were people coming in and out so we weren't stranded for long.
If you are needing a shuttle, it is prime to ask for it about 30 min before you need to leave as there is a VERY large group that uses the cruise shuttle and they are all wanting to get on at the same time, (or within 2 hours of each other). We got to our cruise about 45 min. before they embarked, so we were plenty early, and the cruise shuttle was very smooth.
This hotel gets an A + for their option of shuttle services and we will use them again. There were still a few minor details that needed smoothing out with just opening 2 weeks prior (mirror against wall but not hung yet, key cards not working, shuttle organizing, dealing with the computer and reservations), but nobody seemed to mind. Staff was courteous and very friendly.
Thanks for making our family "40th Anniversary" cruise vacation stay start off on a good note.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bagonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

Thank you for your glowing recommendation of the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale. We are ecstatic that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us before your cruise. Very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to both the airport and cruise port in Fort Lauderdale.
We are extremely appreciative of your positive comments but we are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements.
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

If you use Google to find this hotel you wind up on Broward Boulevard about four miles north of the actual location which is just off 95 at exit 22 in a sort of no man's land behind the Best Western. Once inside the property is first class. Rooms are well laid out and interesting. Just opened so everything is brand new. Staff is friendly and helpful with a few growing pains. Don't expect a free continental breakfast in this more upscale venue. Pay $8.00 for an adequate breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pageezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2010

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale.
We appreciate your positive comments regarding our new hotel but we also appreciate the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements.
Thank you again for your review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Segundo Andar com vista para a mata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sisidias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $154 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing