We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific value-- awesome room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific value-- awesome room”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

New property with spacious room. We enjoyed the living room area with flat screen TV and microwave. Nicely Appointed room, excellent fitness facility, attentive and friendly staff. Sutton,was free frommairportm(had to wait a bit since I was advised to call them when I landed). $75 on priceline was a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaMgmtTeam, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay here at our property.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Arsenio Stepherson
Assistant General Manager
Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale
954.889.2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    268
    103
    36
    22
See reviews for
273
364
52
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Spent a great weekend with my wife. Hotel room was clean, beautiful and tastefully decorated. Hotel has great location near shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait for my next trip so I can stay here.

Room Tip: Pool view on any floor above second are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaMgmtTeam, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale. It is our goal that each guest leaves satisfied with their visit.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A very nice hotel for a pre/post cruise. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport, and to the dock ($5 per person). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk Ameshia was wonderful, thank you again. The only problem I had with this hotel was the location. If you don't have a car; you have to walk about a mile and cross a freeway for shopping/restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaMgmtTeam, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Arsenio Stepherson
Assistant General Manager
Cambria Suites Fort Lauderdale
954.889.2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked the pkg that included parking for our 8 nt cruise. We arrived at 12:30 at night after driving from Atlanta with terrible weather and road delays. Exhausted! Our room key didn't work, but the front desk was so prompt and courteous. Getting us in to our room was their priority! The next morning the shuttle was great and the driver very friendly. As soon as we got on the boat my daughter realized she left her favorite sweatshirt in the room. I called and they assured me they would look for it. 15 min later they called and said they found it and would hold it for us till we got back. When we returned it took the shuttle about 40 min to come pick us up at port. He was doing an airport run. Understandable. The suites were very nice, but I gave them a 5 because of their great customer service!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

While there are many things to like about this hotel, there is a lack of attention to detail. The hotel is difficult to find at night, particularly if the weather is inclement. Upon arrival, the clerk was more interested in his cell phone then he was to describing the amenities of the hotel. The room was very nice and generally clean but the desk chair was ripped, the TV menu was worn, dirty and outdated, candle wax was left on a shelf, and the thermostat for the AC did not work properly. Room was quiet and comfortable, though the bedroom area was a little tight. Pool did not seem clean and three of the lounge chairs were not usable. There are many choices in this vicinity. Others are more attentive to detail. This hotel has good potential but right now, seems to miss the mark.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We searched all over looking for a hotel that fit all of our needs for our pre-cruise stay. Our party of four included one person flying in that needed a shuttle from the airport. The rest were driving in and we needed to be able to park for a week while we were gone. We also needed a shuttle to the cruise port. Cambria Suites not only provided that, but went above and beyond our expectations.
I was the one who flew in to Florida and needed a shuttle from the airport. After collecting my luggage I called the hotel and they told me the shuttle would be there in twenty minutes. When the shuttle didn't arrive forty minutes later, I called them and they told me I could take a yellow cab and they would pay the fare when I arrived. The cab driver was horrible, but that's no fault of the hotel. They promptly paid him as promised. I had gotten in early and the room wasn't ready yet, but the lobby was large and comfortable. They offered to hold my luggage for me if I wanted to leave the hotel. I got lunch from the cooler (pricey but decent) and hung around since I was exhausted. The lobby has free wifi, a tv, computers as well as sofas and chairs. I plugged my phone in to charge and utilized the free wifi as I waited for my room. The kind woman at the front desk let me know as soon as my room was ready.

Let me tell you, I was so impressed with the room! Not only was it clean and stylish, but the bed was so comfortable! I was able to take a much needed nap before the rest of my party arrived. Parking the car for the week was easy and we felt the car would be safe.

The shuttle to the cruise port was great. The driver was very friendly and let us know that when we got back to call for
The shuttle and he'd come back to get them to pick up the car. He also said he would take me back with them and then I'd be able to use the shuttle to get to the airport closer to my flight time and again utilize the lobby while I waited.

Friendly staff. Great rooms. Nice features. We will absolutely be staying here again when we go on a cruise.

Yes, breakfast was $10 for the buffet, but it was good and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Memenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Top notch, free, well organized shuttle to the cruise ships. Very, very nice and helpful front desk staff. Good location for the airport and cruise port but a bit far from Ft Lauderdale beach. The little informal bistro in the hotel had surprisingly great food. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavieBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing