We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We flew in late to Ft. Lauderdale on our way to the Florida Keys. We really like the W properties but didn't want to spend a ton of money for an 8 hour stay. We selected Cambria Suites because of its proximity to the airport, its price, and the reviews on Trip Advisor. Woo hoo! Great choice. Super clean, spacious room that seemed to have been re-done recently. Someone put some time and effort into the design, too. Hip and stylish. Reminded us a lot of the W. I have never been impressed by the late night staff at most hotels but the guy working on the evening of Easter 2013 was AWESOME. Friendly, professional and helpful. The free breakfast was really generous too, lots of eggs and bacon rather than the cold cereal we were expecting. Easy to find, easy parking, highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikas386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    278
    106
    38
    23
See reviews for
287
379
55
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We flew in at the Ft Lauderdale airport & the hotel shuttle picked us up on time. The hotel room was great, it has been recently renovated & the rooms was clean. We had breakfast in the morning downstairs. The room had a very comfortable king bed and a sofa also. The hotel was a great start to the cruise we were taking. Also the front desk staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Cambria Suites, Ft. Lauderdale on casino trips. Both times I have been very pleased with the cleanliness and modern feel of the furnishings/decor.
Nice quiet night and breakfast with many choices, including hot foods. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not an elegant top of the line hotel. It is a well appointed mid-range hotel within a short distance of a lot of desirable locations. I especially like the bathroom with granite, modern sinks and huge walk-in shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beacher1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Overall the Cambria Suites delivered a very good hotel room for a pre-cruise hotel stay. We flew in, arriving late (11:00 pm) at the hotel. American Air had left our suitecase in Dallas and it would be on the next flight. Calling the shuttle from the hotel, it arrived fairly promptly. Our room was large with a king bed and very clean, and inviting. We booked directly through the hotel and thought the room rate was good. Breakfast was an additional $10 per person and it would be nice if it were included in the price or built into it, but for $10 it was good value. There was cereal, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and scrambled eggs, bacon and pancakes if you chose.

The only problems we encountered were that we had some plumbing issues in our bathroom that could not be resolved because of the late hour of our arrival. In fact, the front desk were called several times (the reason 'service' category receives a poor rating). Unfortunatley after 3 calls to reception, we had to be moved to another room. Had there not been a room to move to, this would have been a really big problem. The second issue was the following morning as the shuttle service to the cruise ships was very disorganized. Shuttle service from the airport is complimentary but there is a fee for the shuttle to the cruise ships. When checking in we were asked what time we would like to leave for the ship the following morning. Given a time, we were promptly downstairs, checked out and waiting for our designated time to leave. The shuttles seemed to be running late and missing time slots that the front desk had assigned. When a shuttle did arrive, it was chaotic and disorganized. The hotel got everyone to their designated ships and overall there was no problem but it would be better if the process was a little more organized with so many guests departing for numerous different cruise ships.

Even with the issues we experienced, I would hope they were out of the ordinary and with this in mind, we would return to this hotel again for a pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice, clean, basic hotel room. Great TVs. Room was very clean at check in. Staff was very helpful with directions and such. Free parking on site.
The two queen beds were comfortable but the sofa bed was HORRIBLE. Not much better than sleeping directly on the floor. The two computers in the lobby to print out boarding passes was a nice touch but one was down and there was a moderate wait to get the passes printed.
Overall a good value for the room rate as long as you don't need the sofa bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our travel agent recommended we stay at this hotel the night before our cruise. We were definitely pleased with his suggestion! The free shuttle to the hotel was helpful since we had never been to Ft. Lauderdale before. Our suite was comfortable, very clean and exceptionally quiet. Dinner in the bar was reasonably priced and the quality of the food good. The breakfast buffet was just right - great fresh fruit. Front desk staff were responsive and friendly and arranged for a shuttle to the cruise port that was far less expensive than the one provided by the cruise line. We boarded our ship well rested and ready to enjoy our voyage. Next time our departure port is Ft. Lauderdale, we'll definitely fly down a day early and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19San49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I chose this hotel for two reasons, it had a free airport shuttle & a restaurant and both did not disappoint. The airport shuttle arrived within 10 minutes of my call. We were arriving late on a Sunday evening & I wanted the option of having food since we were not renting a car. The bar/restaurant is small & located right in the hotel lobby. The bartender Shimeka was very kind & efficient. We were a little bit disappointed that the breakfast was a buffet from 8-10 only & there was no other breakfast service after that, nor room service, but we just waited & ate on the ship.

The desk clerk upon check-in upgraded our room & when I asked for a later check-out of an hour there was no problem at all. We did join the Choice Privileges program when we booked the room as it was the best rate available & that may be why I received the extra perks??

The room was spotless & comfortable. The bathroom was big & had bath & body works products. I have no complaints about this hotel & would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing