We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and Cruiseport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to Airport and Cruiseport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here before a cruise........Great hotel especially if going to cruise port. Free transport from airport even though I did not use it as I live in FL. Hotel has restaurant and spacious rooms for all my family. Be aware that there is charge for breakfast but the buffet is worth it. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: All rooms have sofa beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILiveforThisFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    242
    94
    31
    20
See reviews for
245
334
46
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had higher expectations and was very disappointed. It started with the desk clerk acting as if she was doing me a favor staying at this hotel. The room was average and for being a relatively new hotel our 2 bedroom suite had seen its better days. The door had to be slammed for it to lock. We needed addition towels and ended up finding them ourselves. We will not be staying at another Cambia Suites in our future travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to cruising from Miami (flew in/out of Ft. Lauderdale). Shuttle service was prompt after a call. The room was clean and adequate in size. Located near but not within walking distance of several restaurants leaving the hotel as the only reasonable dinner option since we arrived close to 8 PM. That said, the food was fine and prices were not out of line. Breakfast was NOT included so prepare for an extra charge unless you have a package that states it is part of the deal or you decide not to eat breakfast. The hotel (and guests) need to be aware that the Shuttle company they utilize for service to the Port of Miami (and other locations) has some hidden costs. There was a 5% surcharge for using a credit card that I discovered when I looked at my credit card bill on-line before leaving then questioned the on-site shuttle rep what this charge was for. The driver on our return trip insisted there was a 20% "service charge" (translate-tip) due to him that we should have been aware of. No mention of a "service charge" by the driver on the trip to Miami (or from the shuttle rep) and I did tip the driver fairly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BW_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel suited our needs perfectly. The room was very nice and we were able to have breakfast and dinner. The front desk was very good and the staff were very nice. The Airport shuttle was convenient, we had to wait a good half hour for pick up but it was free. The surrounding area is not the best but the hotel is close to the freeway so we had access to anywehre we wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMGENERALMANAGER, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here on a pre cruise deal combined with airfare and got a great price. This is a very clean and modern hotel. It is a taxi or car ride to shopping but is very close to the airport and cruise port. After a phone call, they were at the airport to pick us up in less than 10 minutes. There is plenty of opportunity to leave for the cruise port via their shuttle service. If you like to walk, there is an outdoor mall with many stores about 15 min away. The pool area is small, but if you like privacy, this hotel is hidden away from the hustle and bustle!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here one night waiting for our cruise. We liked the location and the mini suites were very nice. Contemporary, and clean. Their package allowed us to keep our car at the hotel while we cruised for a week. Their shuttle service dropped us off and picked us up when the cruise was done. The only complaint I had (my husband thought otherwise) is the fact they charged 20 bucks for the 2 of us for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent one night (1/19/13) before our cruise. We did wait for about 45 minutes for the shuttle but we expected that. We were in the front seat so I hopped out of the shuttle & went inside to check-in before the others on the bus. I was #3 in line as a few people had just entered who drove there.

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
ed
We ate at the restaurant when it opened, and really enjoyed the Chicken Salad Croissant and Club Sandwich. They were huge. We ordered the fruit cup with it and it was a very good sized portion. Service was quite slow as there were several of us who arrived at the same time. I had expected that as I'd read about it on previous reviews. However, we were in absolutely no hurry so it did not bother us.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it seemed quite expensive to someone who would be on the ship shortly. I brought mini donuts to tide us over till the huge buffet on Lido Deck of the ship.

Shuttle to the port was efficient. We did not have to pay for the shuttle as we booked 2/29/12 before the $5 fee was instituted.

We also paid $20 for both of us to Welcome to Fort Lauderdale and had quite a long wait - 45 minutes. I called a couple of times before they arrived. Next time I'll know better & take a cab back to the airport.

Next time we cruise from Fort Lauderdale, we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2Belleville_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Address: 141 South West 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing