We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We had a great night's stay pre-cruise. The hotel shuttle got to the airport very quickly and the driver was super friendly. Check-in staff were also very friendly and helpful. LOVED the room with the couch and large tv. There was some noise transfer through the door however.
This was my first time staying at a Hyatt Place and I'm totally sold on the concept.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    289
    89
    40
    12
See reviews for
339
251
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed here the night before a cruise. Great service and a great location! Very comfortable rooms and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. We took a cab from the airport but the hotel has a shuttle. The hotel shuttle took us to a great dinner place too since we didn't have a car. We had arranged with some friends a ride to the cruise terminal but the hotel would have taken us too. Close to the airport and cruise terminal and we'd definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I came to Florida for a whirlwind vacation in September and stayed 4 nights in 4 different hotels in 3 different cities. All were nice but this was my favorite. First, the price was extremely reasonable. Second the room was huge, clean, comfortable, and I only wished I wasn't traveling alone on this trip. The service at the front desk was extremely helpful. When I needed to access a printer to get my boarding pass for the next day and the 2 public computers in the lobby were occupied, the front desk person allowed me to use her computer to get it done, with no hesitation. I liked that there was food available right on site because I didn't feel like going out to get dinner and I had a nice salad from their galley. It was just a 5 minute drive to the airport in the morning - extremely convenient. I had a room on the parking lot side of the hotel and had no noise issues whatsoever, but I never travel without earplugs because noise can be a factor sometimes, but I did not need to use them here. It isn't a resort hotel but for a stay near the airport or the cruise port it is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights pre-cruise and 1 night post cruise. It is under a year old and is very nice from one end to the other. The person who checked us in, Kim, was excellent and so very accommodating. She gave us a nice tour at check in of the hotel amenities.

The location is close to the airport and not far from the port either (10-15 minutes to the port). We had a rental car so that was no big deal.

The rooms are outstanding. Every room is a suite and is really roomy and comfy. I bought these nights through Priceline at a great deal, too.

The breakfast each morning was a great start to the day as well with continental fare.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

It looks like a brand new hotel. Everything looks new, especially 40" LG LCD TV. They thought of every little detail in the room, except maybe safe box. At least I couldn't find one. Soft and comfortable bed, we ordered king size. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Had little trouble using key card to get in through the gate for free parking and to get in the building from the door on the back. I used coffee maker and coffee was very good. Free breakfast was offered but we weren't hungry and took only fruit. But it seems like they had a good variety. I am very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
236 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Flew in late for a one-night stay prior to leaving on a cruise from Miami. Decided to forgoe waiting for the hotel's shuttle because of earlier reviews and took a cab to the Hyatt -- $26. Thought it would be closer to $15 so that was a bit of a shock. This Hyatt just opened earlier this year. It was exactly like other HP's I have stayed at. Check in was very quick and effecient. Room was clean and comfy. Internet worked well. We also enjoyed two glasses of their house cabernet for $6 each (huge pours). Husband used the exercise room (same brand of treadmills as on our cruise). Didn't wake up in time to eat breakfast. We bid $48 on Priceline for this room. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a clean, comfortable upscale motel. Everything looks new and trendy -- including glass doors on the tiled shower and the flat screen TV. For 1 or 2 people, the rooms would be wonderful. For a family of 4, it was a bit tight on space and poorly laid out. The sink faces one of the beds - and is essentially a part of the main room - which makes it tough at night if the kids are sleeping or someone has to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. The pull out sofa was adequate, but not great for our kids. While we generally enjoyed the "vibe" of this motel -- and we have little about which to complain -- we cannot honestly call it a 5-star stay. Nevertheless, I would recommend the Hyatt Place to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Father-of-Dragons71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 91 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing