We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel,wasnt very close to any beaches. Caught shuttle buses to stores,beaches.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel,wasnt very close to any beaches. Caught shuttle buses to stores,beaches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Make sure you have a rental car. The shuttles and taxi's are very expensive. No really good resturants close by. Ft.lauderdale beach is beautiful, loved it. Hollywood beach was nice also. The weather is nice.
the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms were very nice and big. It was like being at home. love them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    271
    86
    39
    11
See reviews for
324
239
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was stuck in Dania Beach for 17 days and holed up at this hotel. The staff was awesome and extremely accommodating. Amy the manager was the ultimate professional. Aja and Angela at the front desk did everything that was asked and more. Loved the free breakfast and newspapers. I would stay there again if ever down there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here pre-cruise - free airport shuttle and reasonable fee for port shuttle. Rooms are very large with small fridge. Delicious breakfast buffet - many choices but a bit crowded on a Monday morning. Nice pool and exercise room. Only issue are room keys - don't seem to work well and seems staff is used to the problem - if that was resolved we would rate higher for the value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2luvbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here on two occasions, before our vacation, and at the end before our flight home. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It is near many other hotels and thus, restaurants as well. We did not use the pool, and the breakfast was quite good. I would select this again as an overnight room, not sure about it if I was staying more than one or two nights. Not really near any main sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAKS8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Like many others, our stay was pre-cruise. Chose this site because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. Very nice room, comfortable bed, clean, amenities were more than satisfactory. Staff were very pleasant. Great smiles each time I saw them. Enjoyed a nice breakfast..lots of choices. I was told that they also will take you to the cruise terminal for only $10.00. Not sure if they will also pick- up after the cruise, but could be worth checking this out....Hey, free airport shuttle & only $10 to the cruise terminal....beats the cruise ship prices!! Will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Every trip to Ft Lauderdale I typically stay at the Hyatt House Airport/Cruise Port. However, this time decided to stay at Hyatt Place, and I was not disappointed. The lobby is modern and check-in was quick and easy.
The room was very spacious with a living area separated from the bed area by a divider. The TV swivels for both. A wet bar area had a mini fridge. The room was clean, the bathroom cleaner, with a huge walk in shower.
Wi-fi worked easily and efficiently. Breakfast was a little crowded, but the food was good with their griddle breakfast.
I believe they offer shuttles to the airport and cruise port, but we had a car so did not utilize that service.
Hollywood Beach and Ft Lauderdale downtown/beach isn't far away. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Overall a very nice stay and I am sure to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSBChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here one night pre-cruise and thought this hotel was excellent. It was very clean, and room was a nice size - had King and Sleeper Sofa. The Hotel has a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning and the location was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 91 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing