We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent one night pre cruise at the Hyatt Place on May 25th. Due to a booking error with the Hyatt website, this was not the location I wanted, but the manager was excellent in dealing with a difficult situation. The airline had ripped a hole in one of our bags, so we walked across the street to shop at Marshalls, Ross & KMart, and we found a replacement bag. Their are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel we walked by. We had planned on talking a taxi to Port Everglades, but checked out around Noon and ended up having the hotel shuttle to ourselves as transportation ($8 per person). The breakfast buffet was good & the in hotel dining menu was good for sandwiches, burgers & pizza. Good option for a precruise Ft Lauderdale stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedebara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    272
    86
    39
    11
See reviews for
324
239
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great place as like all Hyatt properties!! We got in late and there was confusion with our reservation made through a travel agent put hotel manager on duty was very patient and put great effort in finding the mistake. The room was very comfortable. Not much open in the area for late night snacks but the 24hr in house cafe was very satisfing and the breakfast was probably the best sit down meal I have at a hotel hands down. Not to far from cruise ship port or airport. Really enjoyed our very quick stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

As a loyal Hyatt Place client, I was very pleased to see that one was available near the Fort Lauderdale Airport for our trip. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and were checked in to our room fairly quickly. As I entered our room, I noticed that the bed was not level and the mattress had seen better days (sagging middle). I went to the front desk to express my displeasure and they quickly issued me a different room. I was very pleased with the customer service and the new room assigned. The room cleanliness was very good and as always, the room was very appealing. Large room for the cost!! Everything worked very well with the exception of the shower head. It seemed to not have enough water pressure. Internet connection was very good. The morning breakfast (included in price) was very good, but the oatmeal missed the mark for me. All other items were very good. Parking is abumdant and no issues were experienced here. Hotel is easily located near the freeway entrance to the north or south. Some restaurants are located nearby with some variety in the strip mall. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Pablo C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the Hyatt Family of hotels. We’re glad to hear to you were pleased with our customer service, cleanliness, and location. We hope you join us again on your next trip to South Florida. Thanks again for your continued loyalty and for taking time to share your experiences with us and the Trip Advisor Community.

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here with my finance' for my birthday and memorial day weekend. I used to stay around the area and loved living there . Once again I was happy to return to nice quaint Dania. The Hyatt place was in a great area to get to almost all of S.Florida, From Greater Fort Lauderdale to Miami and Key Biscayne. The Hotel grounds were nice and he breakfast was one of the best I've had. the only faux pas was there really wasn't much of aview from any side(freeway, another hotel, the small amusement park , but it still was quiet and not noisy, overall BRavo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emanuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Emanuel S,

We’re so happy to hear to you had a WOW experience with us. Thank you for the Bravo. Our team strives to exceed each and every guest’s expectations. Again we appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for making us your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a wonderful week at the end of May 2013. My husband and I received "beyond" great service from start to finish! First, somehow our confirm deal from Expedia had not shown up on our cell phone so we stopped by the Hyatt Place in the morning to see if they had our reservation. We noticed the parking lot was mostly full, but there was still a spot for us and the very nice reception lady did have our reservation and said she would phone us as soon as a room became available, which she did at noon. Check-in was smooth with a good explanation of amenities and the hotel was very well kept with nicely decorated contemporary public areas as well as our one-bedroom suite style room. Very comfortable room with coffee & tea and a undercounter refrigerator. Handsome furnishings included stone countertops with oversize plush sofa seating & ottoman with a 50"TV in neutral colors. Also, there was a desk with high-tech inputs and a double size shower with a rain forest shower head. The complimentary breakfast was delightful with breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and the seating area was plentiful to handle a crowd. They also have a 24 hr. cafe menu with tasty sandwiches, soups and salads. The cafe was perfect for us to stay in a few times rather than hunting up a restaurant after a big day. We loved this hotel and would stay here at any opportunity. Plus, we will now be looking at Hyatts for future trips!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

located close to the airport and lots of shopping and resturants close by. The hotel is very nice just the breakfast area is a bit small esp. when full. good breakfast for the price we payed. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Jasmine,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your recent stay with us. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about the value of all Hyatt Place hotels. Thanks again for choosing to stay and please know your referral is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to South Florida.

Sincerely,

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here on May 2nd before a cruise. Our flight was 9 hours late and we were worried we would miss the last airport shuttle. We were happy we made it! The 11:30 pm pickup worked out just great.

Tony, the driver, was very conscientous to stop the van at each airport pickup point and actually get out to be sure that no one was there for his van. I know that many drivers would just slow down and maybe stop but not get out to gather passengers. We were very tired and were not at the hotel very long but the breakfast and port shuttle (8 dollars pp) were fine. We got this hotel on priceline and hope to stay there again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Annbell,

Thank you for going out of your way to write a review about your experience at our Hyatt Place. We’ll be sure to share the positive comment with our van driver Tony and the rest of the team. It is team members like Tony who truly make the difference in a guests stay. We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to our facility on your next cruise or trip to South Florida. Thanks again for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place.

Have a wonderful day

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 91 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing