We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here before going on our cruise. There were 6 of us traveling. We had a very nice stay here. We were a little concerned when they had 4 of us stay here and sent 2 over to their property next door. They were correct, there was no need to be concerned, they enjoyed their stay there as well. We walked to the local restaurants and stores which gave us a little exercise. Just a tip, re-usable totes can come in handy if you have them to help bring items back to the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The shuttle service was free and reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 932 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Not at all what I expected. I guess the Hotel is new. The lobby is ok...very sterile. There are two hotels in the driveway...don't ask me why. You have to guess which Hyatt you are in. Fun. I went to the "wrong" hotel and was told I didn't have a reservation. This was after the driver of the "Hyatt" van honked at me and demanded I move from the loading area at check in. Oh...by the way there is no bellman. When I finally got to my room...I couldn't believe the layout. There is a sitting area when you walk in...and the bed is behind an ugly wood divider facing the sink and toilet. Gross. Did I also mention...good luck parking. It's free...but that doesn't mean there are enough spaces. Also...it is a guessing game to figure out the wireless in the room. I finally called...would it be so hard to explain when you check in??

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed next door at the Garden Hilton and we are Hilton HHonors people, but the Hyatt beats the Hilton. The Hyatt is much newer and for the most part the people are much friendlier and the rooms more up to date.

Room Tip: Cruise parking is $8 @ day. F.Y. I. the bus to the port is @8 per person plus tip. A taxi is $20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

the hotel is pretty convenient for FLL airpot.
the room are nice and clean, the bathroom is very small but with a walk in shower ( much cleaner than curtains) .
the wifi is fast
my favorite thing is breakfast, is not only that is free....is good, not the average free fast food breakfast ( fattening) is really a complete selection

Room Tip: stay in room facing the entrance, the back rooms face the expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aikyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I checked-in to the Hyatt Place for a 1 night stay pre-cruise. We arrived at the hotel just past midnight. The Front Desk staff were very friendly! The check-in process was very quick. The room was more than what we expected. Very clean and spacious. I really liked how the shower was separate from the other bath amenities, so that one could shower while the other person got ready. Room had a really nice sofa, with a swivel flat screen to face the sofa or the bed. Bed was very comfortable and pillows were awesome. Very comfortable sleep! Hotel had a great menu that was available 24/7. My husband and I were starving by the time we got to the hotel! The Front Desk clerk was more than happy to whip us up a meal, despite being the end of his shift. Angel, who took over was the kindest person I have ever met. She was so accommodating and polite with everybody who walked through the door. Hyatt Place is very fortunate to have such an employee. Morning staff was great too! Lots of guests were in the lobby waiting to grab the shuttle to the port. Staff were very informative and ready to help. Would recommend to anybody!

Room Tip: No tips as you will not be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port. We are delighted to hear the room is more than you expected. We strive to accommodate all our guest needs. We’re delighted to hear our staff was pleasant and satisfied all your requests. We’ll be sure to tell Angel about your positive comment. She is a fairly new employee so it assures us what a great asset she is to our team. We hope you’ll join us again next year.

Best Regards,
Your Hyatt Place team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here a single night prior to a cruise. The airport shuttle was efficient, and check in was smooth, The lobby restaraunt has extended hours for late evening arrivals, and though pricy has good food. The rooms are very spacious, and our family of 5 had enough room to spread out and reorganize our luggage pre-cruise.

There is a shopping area nearby with sporting goods, K-Mart, and plenty of food. We picked up a few last minute items easily the morning before our cruise. The airport shuttle is free, and they will arrange cruiseport transfers on arrival for $8 pp. Not bad for door to door service.

The complimentary breakfast was good quality, but relatively limited selection. As we were boarding a cruise in a few hours, a light breakfast was all we wanted anyway.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyofFiveColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience with us at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port. We are so happy that your experience with the shuttle was a pleasant one. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about our spacious rooms. We are glad you enjoyed it as well. Your feedback about the food being pricey has been taken into account. We value our guests’ suggestions, and we hope to welcome you back for the New Year.

Best Regards,
Your Hyatt Place team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great place to stay, with good shuttle service from airport and to cruise port.

In very good condition, w/ helpful staff. Located near mall for shopping/dining.

Make sure you have reservations! We recommend a two night stay, just to be sure travel delays do not cause you to miss your cruise!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 91 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $140 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing