We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$105
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$79
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
521
318
113
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
318
113
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfree breakfastshuttle servicebig lotsper personfront desk staffgreat place to stayshopping arealarge roomcomfortable roomsconvenient locationshort stayfree shuttlehot breakfastnext morningsofa bedthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Needed a hotel for the night before a cruise that provided parking during the 10 day cruise period. Since I have had execellent experiences with Hyatt Place properties, I chose this hotel becuase it was new and provided the "park and cruise" pkg that I was looking for. I haven't seen a better hotel in this price range in the area...new, confortable, quiet, friendly staff and more than adequate free breakfast. Yes, the breakfast gets busy, but this is true for all hotels furnishing free breakfast. The only other suprise was that I thought the pkg included the limo to the dock...it doesn't...which I discovered when I reread the pkg description (pkg to Miami does include it). Even though the limo service to and from the dock totaled $36, the free parking was worth $100-150. Pkg rate was a great value at $199...regular rates after the cruise were extremely low and I considered returning even though I had reservations at another great hotel in Boca. What stands out about our visit was the presence of TWO managers around the front desk in the morning...talking to customers, assisting in the kitchen area, etc. We loved this hotel and it will be our choice in the future when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackp741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Hi Jackp741,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you cruised out of Port Everglades. Hyatt Place has established itself on providing excellent value. The park sleep and fly package is a great alternative to parking your vehicle in other more expensive locations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to see our team in action. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty to the Hyatt Place brand.

Your Hyatt Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed for a week while attending a conference & a few personal days. Room was clean & sufficent space with refridg. [no microwave in room], separate leisure area with sectional sofa, 40" TV & good shower [no bathtub]. Air conditioning system needs a redesign as it blows across bed, but leisure area 5-6 degrees warmer. Common continential breakfast [cold cereal, breads, juices, oatmeal, coffee] which can be upgraded to eggs & other hot meals for $7-8.00. Walking distance to fast food eating & shopping area. Large number of cruise people stay here so Friday afternoons through Saturday evenings are packed in the lobby; and breakfast time on Saturday & Sunday mornings are challenging. Hotel staff are excellent, helpful, cheerful and very feminine; but don't expect help with your bags. Adjacent to major interstate highway is convenient. If you can find a discounted price & don't mind the few negatives, you'll probably find your stay acceptable

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Lee_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The staff - the staff was possibly the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. We stayed with our 3 year old son and he was overjoyed when they took him behind the counter and let him check us in himself. We had a problem with a piece of our luggage and their maintenance man took the suitcase apart and rebuilt it for us. Last, they booked us a room with no neighbors so our son could play as loud as he wanted.

The hotel - Our room was surprisingly large, more than enough room for the 3 of us. There was a corner couch that was well over 7 feet long. I'm 6' 4" and could lay down with ease. The shower was the largest shower I've ever seen at a hotel. There was no bathtub.

Amenities - They have an outdoor pool but we didn't use it. They have 2 computers with internet access for anybody to use 24 hours a day for free. They have continental breakfast, though it is the weakest breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. Cold cereal, yogurt, and toast. There was a toaster oven, but this was your only oppurtunity for warm food unless you wanted to pay. They do have a menu available 24 hours a day that was relatively cheap.

Location - It is located right on the on-ramp for the freeway. So when you check in, ask for a room facing away from the freeway. This was the only negative thing about our stay. You can hear every car accelerating up the ramp and it is very loud. There are restaurants withing walking distance, but the only ones we can recall are McDonald's and Burger King. There were non fast food restaurants too, but we just can't remember what they were.

At the $69 a night + taxes, this was a steal. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the freeway.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

First of all, they let us into the room at 8:00am, after a red-eye flight, so we could sleep, at no extra cost. The staff was great, good amenities and gym close to the mall. The shuttle is fine, they even took us to the pharmacy when we needed it, not something everyone would do. Nice, new rooms, very comfortable beds. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

First about the room and property... The property was nice and well maintained. Our room was very nice and we specifically chose the Hyatt since we would be spending more time in our room. I really like having a sofa, ottoman, desk and refrigerator. I appreciate the free use of the internet. We were on the expressway side and that noise bothered my husband. The free breakfast was adequate but I would have liked a protein option even if it was only hardboiled eggs.
Although we enjoyed our room, our stay at the Hyatt was marred by the extreme delays in getting picked up from the airport from the shuttle service. We called the front desk to request pick up the first time at 11:56 am, then called again at 12:18pm. At that time, the front desk agent said the driver was only a couple of minutes away. We did not get picked up until 12:47pm! Almost one full hour from when we first called! We were at the Area 1 hotel shuttle pickup so we would have been the first ones to be picked up when getting to the airport. When these delays were mentioned both to the shuttle driver and the front desk staff, it did not seem to be taken seriously and the front desk was trying to make excuses. For instance, she said the shuttle may have been full. That was not the case since we were the first area to be picked up and the shuttle was empty. Not once did we get a heartfelt apology. It seemed as though this was a common problem with this location and nobody cared. Hopefully, they will get more drivers or make sure their drivers are more prompt in getting to the airport.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that is not on the side of the expressway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Hi AnnTM,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and have chosen Hyatt Hotels in the past. We apologize that you experienced a delay with the complimentary shuttle service and hope this does not affect you from choosing Hyatt Place in the future. In regards to our complimentary breakfast we have many great things that are being added including Hot Breakfast Sandwiches, low-carb options, and hot sweet items including waffles, pancakes, and cinnamon French toast. On behalf of our team please again accept our apologies for your experience in getting to our facility. If your travels bring you to South Florida in the future we look forward to the chance to exceed your expectations. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us

Your Hyatt Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews