We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Harrison, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night while traveling through. Staff was friendly and helpful. The commentary Breakfast could use a little work. But we enjoyed ourselves and found the
hotel to be clean and
comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattHeather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    262
    120
    37
    36
See reviews for
199
264
31
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We flew in to FLL and stayed overnight to cruise out of Miami. The room was very clean and breakfast the next morning was actually pretty good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was sold out and it is a very popular stop for cruisers out of either Fort Lauderdale or Miami. We booked a shuttle with SAS Transportation and that worked well for both going and returning. I'd use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor as it is close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregaustex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Everything about the hotel was good except getting in and out of the parking lot, but that's not the hotel's fault. Lots of islands on the streets outside mean you might have to make a U-turn. The airport is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: We were upgraded due to Elite status and the suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived at 9pm and you have to call the hotel to get the shuttle bus to pick you up. A first i told them which airline we arrived from and we were told to go the other direction which is the longer way. I had to say it twice, their personnel needs to understand that even at 9 pm that airport is super busy.

The shuttle ride went fine.

Check in was fast the receptionist was eating in the front desk, not very professional. I told them that i wanted to pay in cash when we leave, front desk did not advise me that they are going to put a hold on my credit card. Only to find out the next morning that they have charged it completely without my final consent.

No restaurants available, they gave us menus for delivery. Chinese and italian only.

The breakfast is ok nothing fancy. Not enough chairs and tables.

Our rate includes the transfer to the Port Everglades, not organized, we were given a time, however the driver was choosy, if you are not a specific ship you wait your turn. They need to announce that this particular ship will depart at so and so time.


I will stay again however i hope they improve in customer service.

Room Tip: Well we got 337 and the view was a coconut tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nestled adjacent to FLL, this property is perfect for quality and value for a pre or post cruise....or any other reason to be in the area. Extremely convenient just off of I-95, it provides free parking and easy access to the entire area. Most importantly, the staff is of the highest Marriott caliber. My greeting upon check-in was superb....the manager of the free breakfast area ( well above continental average) was superb....room attendants were superb.....well you get the deal. Free internet access and a travel concierge on site helped also. Great FREE shuttle to/from the airport and a conveniently scheduled shuttle, (at only $10 one way, $ 18 round trip) to the port for cruise passengers. Area directly adjacent to hotel is a bit Spartan, but plenty of restaurants and bars just a couple of miles away. Will definitely stay at this property again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Never hurts to smile...be nice....maybe a suite upgrade could be in your future.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

About average for a Fairfield Inn. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not inspired. We parked for two weeks and then stayed in the hotel on the night of our return. If you want to do this, you have to make reservations through Marriott and not directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our extended family of 11 stayed in 3 rooms. Everyone was comfortable and rooms were very clean. Parking was free and we left our van unlocked by mistake there for 8 days and it was fine and nothing was missing when we returned. Hotel offered shuttle for a small fee, but called us a taxi and for 18.00 my family of 4 were taken to cruise terminal. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firstgradeteacher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing