We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay before and after cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good place to stay before and after cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

clean and helpful staff. Not bad for the price and they also have a free shuttle service. Free continental breakfast is included though it is not really extravagant breakfast. Arrived at 10pm and nowhere you can buy anything except they have a small shop where you can buy frozen foods. We walked by the corner gas station and was able to find something that we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeraldprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    246
    116
    36
    33
See reviews for
183
251
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you need a place to park your car and head for your cruise after an overnight stay, this is your place. We arrived Friday afternoon, our room was ready at a low on-line price of $89. This included breakfast in the morning, free shuttle to several area restaurants, and FREE parking for the 7 nights you were on your cruise. They have a shuttle operator on premises that can get you to the ship and back for less than $20. We got off our ship at 8:00 and were delivered at the hotel by 8:20. A great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agsetsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We parked our car at the hotel using their "stay and park" program for 10 nights while we cruised out of Port Everglades. The parking lot seemed secure, even had a gate at the back entrance which we assumed would be locked at night. When we returned from our cruise yesterday, our car, and we later found out 4 others, had at least one windshield broken and the cars had been searched. From the police report at least two of the other cars had nothing taken and ours only had a very old cell phone. But, the inconvenience of trying to find a repair is a mess. We ended up driving 4 hours to my Dad's, our original destination, since no one in Ft. Lauderdale could do it that day. Driving that long with a plastic covered windshield is torture. The hotel had covered the window, so at least the car wasn't soaked, and they took note of the accident, but we'll see if they cover our deductible. So beware if you leave your car here. Park near the front door, not on the side.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Devany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel was really quite nice and the staff very helpful. We regret we counted on the shuttle. The shuttle only leaves the hotel for the airport on the hour so it leaves very little flexibility if you have an early flight. On the return, we had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up with the "on demand" service. It seems they only have one van and if you are close to the time for the on the hour service to the hotel, you just have to grin and bear it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for one night prior to our morning flight out of Ft. Lauderdale airport. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Easy, friendly check in service. Left our car parked here while we were gone and took their shuttle to and from the airport. A great convenience for traveling. We had to take the 7 am shuttle to make our morning flight. Breakfast didn't start until 6:30 am, so it was a little rushed. Would have been better if breakfast started at 6 am for those with an early morning flight. We have stayed here several times when flying out of Ft. Lauderdale airport and we will stay again when needed. Restaurants are nearby .... go south, on the east side of I-95 to Oakwood Plaza in Hollywood, for several options, plus some shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Taking multiple trips to Haiti the past year I have worked through a number of Lauderdale airport hotels for the night out and night on return. Some have been awful some just fine. So far the Fairfield has been the best and I plan on using this as my go to for all future trips. Best value for the money. Best shuttle service (24/7). Very attentive and helpful staff, room was very nice, clean and comfortable. They had a lot of little conveniences that just made my short stay easier like a tiny in lobby market, a business center to print out things like boarding passes, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, breakfast on site etc. When you don’t have a car and you are just passing through all these little things just make life easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frizzy0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I lucked up in discovering this hotel. Located close to Fort Lauderdale Airport with free shuttle to and from. It was great waking up to a free breakfast every morning. The staff is so nice willing to help you out if needed. I look forward to my return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing