We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Everything You Need at a Great Price”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise out of POM. It was a group of 15. Our rooms were all placed very closed to each other which was great. The shuttle was a great service that allowed us to do a little shopping and took you to a variety of restaurants especially since there is not much close to the hotel. The room set up was nicely spaced like a small studio. It was nice having the bed separated from the sitting area. The morning buffet had a good variety of food availble both hot and cold. I would definately stay here again. The

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    265
    122
    37
    36
See reviews for
200
268
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently used the Fairfield Inn at Ft Lauderdale Airport for an early morning flight to Puerto Rico. This is a larger then normal Fairfield and is in top notch condition. It is snap getting to the airport and I found this to be the most convenient Marriott brand property for utilizing the airport. My room cost was a super value. I would not hesitate in staying at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Used this hotel twice for departing and arriving into ft. Lauderdale airport. Checked in with a breeze and left our car there for a week with no extra charge, super convenient. Airport shuttle was on time and plenty of room. Lobby and rooms were clean and breakfast was the usual continental buffet. This is a very high traffic location, would not recommend for a relaxing vacation but perfect for traveling in and out of FLL airport.

Room Tip: We had a high level room, didn't hear much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

It is worth paying a little more for a suite if you are staying more than a night. We were house hunting for a week and appreciated the additional space. The suite comes with a small fridge, sitting area with couch, chair, and computer desk. Then there is the bedroom area. Bed was comfortable and the hotel is clean.

The hotel is very close to I-95, Griffin Road exit #23 west. Lots of easy parking. This hotel is not close to the beaches but is kept busy by people coming in a day early for cruise ships.

The hotel offers an airport shuttle and pulls a trailer for all the baggage.

The room comes with a complimentary limited breakfast that included excellent scrambled eggs. Although it was busy at breakfast, the kitchen kept up.

The free Internet service was very fast. We had no disruptions.

Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very disappointed by this Fairfield Inn. My fiance and I were ignored when we first entered the hotel. It took Rochelle (the woman at the reservation desk) well over 5 minutes to help us with checking in. Even though I had a reservation, took time to call the day prior to ensure that we would have a refrigerator and microwave in our reserved room (as we have food restrictions) and received verification that it would not be a problem to provide us with both a fridge and microwave, she RUDELY made the rationale that an employee who is not properly trained answered the phone and provided the incorrect information to us. As a result, she "checked" with someone in the back to see if there was anything that could be done. Came back about 10 minutes later and unemotionally apologized to us that there would not be a microwave but we could upgrade to a suite for a charge if we wanted it. She also attempted to be accommodating by taking back her previous statement of saying that they do not have refrigerators that can be placed in rooms and then decided magically that they could place a refrigerator in our room. Contradicting and terribly trained, unprofessional staff. I am so disappointed by this hotel and have been a loyal marriot consumer for quite some time now. Will definitely spread the word about this poorly run establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nissab519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Missed my flight and was stuck for a night in Fort Lauderdale. This hotel is an excellent affordable option, right off I- 95, on the Griffin Road approach to the Airport. It is one of the closest properties to airport; takes about 8 minutes to get there. The hotel does have an airport shuttle; can't comment on the service as I rented a car. The area is basically industrial and office; no shopping or tourist attractions and nothing to walk to in the immediate area; you really need a car here if you are staying for more than a night. The hotel is fairly new - opened late 2009, and it is clean and comfortable. Bed had a nice selection of feather and non-feather pillows. Breakfast was a nice surprise far better than the last Fairfield I stayed at. It included fresh fruit salad, scrambled eggs, cold hard cooked eggs as well as the usual cold cereals, yogurt and juices.
Only negative was that the for some reason every time the doors of nearby rooms open and close the sound seems to reverberate in the surrounding rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FBTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night after getting into Ft. Lauderdale at midnight.

The hotel was clean, the room and bed was comfortable and there was a nice free breakfast in the morning. Room we stayed in was newer which made the comfort factor higher.

The only con is that it is not very close to the airport so if you get in very late and need to get a rental car it is very tiring to have to get to the hotel. Otherwise it is great for a one night stay and I would stay there again if need be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCulotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing