We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For a Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great For a Road Trip”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I went on a road tip with some buddies to go to a Marlins/Reds game and we spent a night here. Great front desk staff. They got us checked in with no hitches plus they gave us an upgrade to King suites. The room was very nice. Lots of room to stretch out in. There is a pool but we didn't use it. In the morning there is a complimentary continental breakfast. There is a coffee station in the lobby that comes in handy. Don't use the coffee maker in the room, that stuff is nasty. Nancy on the desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room on the back side with a view over the parking lot. I was a bit down from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    262
    120
    37
    36
See reviews for
199
264
31
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place was a hidden gem, the location for a pending cruise was tops, the breakfast was really good for what it was and the fact they had hot fresh brewed coffee 24/7 free in foyer was novel. The rooms well appointed, laundromat was needed and welcomed, pool was great kids loved and we had a hire car and found parking and access to hotel really good. Very friendly staff could not do enough for you. Hey this is not 5 star but is a really good hotel and was much better than we had anticipated. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Serviceable location. Great for passengers going on cruises. Not much to do nearby, but close to the airport and ports. Good service. Complimentary parking. Free hourly shuttles to airport. Friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived without reservations...and were fortunate to get a king room---wow !!! Comfort from the front desk right on through our check out 2 days later. Hot showers, cozy bed, gorgeous entry, clear and clean pool and the abundant breakfast room were proof enough that this deserves a perfect 10 rating !! One would expect to hear traffic from the airport, but the room was quiet and we slept undisturbed. We would recommend this location to anyone wanting high quality spoiling. It is suggested, however, that you do call ahead for reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf19752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Fairfield is located close to the airport, not far from the port, very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is always extremely friendly and extremely helpful with dining suggestions. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: King Suites are spacious and offer good area for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelogonz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a pre cruise stay because it offered "suite" accomodations; double and pull out couch in seperate areas for our family of 4 and allowed an additonal roll away bed. We had a very late arrival from MIA, so I called ahead to confirm the room and request that the roll away bed be placed in the room before we arrived, which they did; except they forgot to give us any linens for it, so my husband had to go back down to the front desk, where they were cheerfully and quickly provided.

The staff is very friendly and helpful at this hotel!! That is why I think this is an above average hotel despite some short comings in location and sleep quality.

It turns out that the room is so small, there was no place to open up the roll away bed anyway, and my daughter just slept on the floor.

The sleep quality was marginal due to a loud ventilation system that comes on intermittenly, and therefore tends to wake us up when it comes on and off all night. I prefer ventilation systems that have the fan running as white noise all the time and you just adjust the temp, it's less disruptive.

The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, even though it was full of cruisers headed to port.
An included Continental Breakfast was served in a lobby area with cereal, pastry, bagels, yogurt, whole fruit, milk, juice, coffee. Because of the cruising crowd, it was busy and difficult to find a seat, with many people were taking the food back to their rooms.

There are very few places to shop/ dine nearby, so this was a good choice for a late arrival or short stay, but not a great location if you don't have a vehicle and plan to stay longer, as it's in an industrial area. Often times cruisers like to find a hotel near shopping opportunities to have dinner or pick up alcohol or toiletries they can't carry on board the plane before embarking the ship.

If you don't need services or amenities nearby, and you just need a clean comfortable place to stay; with the free breakfast and friendly staff, this is a good value choice, but it won't give you any more room than a standard room for 4.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familygoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

OK...I'm about being comfortable when I travel and value too. The hotel is not in such a great neighborhood but close to 95 and easy. The rooms aren't so special but they'll do overnight. I am a creature of comfort and like updated modern clean rooms and not that this hotel was bad, it just needed a little more TLC. What I did like however, was they do NOT charge for parking! I was gone for 5 days and left my car there with no issues. I would go back when I need to travel and keep my car overnight somewhere to save a lot of cash.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing