We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Parkland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight because our plane got into FLL after midnight. It was clean and new and provided an airport shuttle. It was also quiet and provided a quick breakfast. It was several miles from the airport, and right off of I-95.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    261
    120
    37
    36
See reviews for
199
264
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sloatsburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the staff to the amenities, you will not be disappointed.
This was a good value for the pricing.
I would only suggest that the airport shuttle be better organized.
We had to take a cab from the airport.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms avoid the need of waiting for elevators and also provide convenient access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZYSHOREGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight at least 30 times in the last year while I was waiting to commute back home from Miami. The staff was always nice and I received upgraded rooms most of the time. I usually arrived early in the morning after working all night, and I had no problem sleeping. This is one of the few hotels that I was able to check in by 8am.

the breakfast was simple but adequate.

My only complaint was the shuttle back from the airport sometimes made me wait for 30 minutes plus.

Room Tip: parking is free for 3 weeks when you stay here, and with free shuttle to the airport it saves you qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a cruise. Large, clean facility whose main purpose seems to be serving cruisers.
Smallish but adequate room. No fridge or micro and NO pay per view movies (which was a disappointment since there is nothing to do close by). Also, I am not a fan of having the coffeemaker in the same room as the toilet, The main problem: We arrived at lunchtime and the inn had no place to eat then. It is located in an isolated area with nothing nearby. They do offer shuttle service to restaurants at dinnertime only. Adequate, usual breakfast offerings. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
I might choose another facility next time that is near to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2nd grd tchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night at this location on February 8th before our cruise left on the 9th. Location to FLL and the cruise port is great. They offer a 24hr shuttle to and from FLL. This is why I used this location and used Marriott points. Very easy to use just call them when you have all of your luggage. Staff was great when we checked in after midnight and helpful since we were tired from traveling. Rooms were very clean and nice. Nothing fancy but what you expect from a nice Fairfield Inn. Breakfast in the morning was perfect before we left for the cruise terminal. Can be busy the night before cruises leave the ports. Will stay here again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsatisfaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Making reservations, staff, room, and included breakfast is all great. Quick, pleasant transfers to and from cruiseport available. Have stayed there repeatedly, with and without cruise involved. Our "go to" hotel for Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnbfrancis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

If you are taking a cruise and leaving out of Fort Lauderdale the location is great. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel offers a breakfast that was good. A fun day on the water taxi is worth it or a take a drive to Miami.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PeggyD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing