We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel With Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The room is comfortable and clean. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very basic. Wireless is reliable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1OceanDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 684 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Highly recommend for stay over just before the curise. It is really worth it if after a long flight or drive. Location is close to port and offers free breakfast daily. Free parking is provided but make sure do not left food or candy in the car since the ants will crawl in and have buffet party in your car during your curise. They offer $30 person to and from curise port. Just put on the sticker and they will pick you up.

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonbon128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Location is perfect . Just five minutes from airport and very close to cruise port fort lauderdale. Staff is very helpful and property well maintained. Free breakfast was good. Bagel, toast, cereal, breakfast sandwich like those you get from McDonalds. If you just need one night stay before or after cruise I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We overnighted at Fairfield Inn & Suites in May just before going on a cruise. It was clean, comfortable and very good value for money. The price included a free shuttle which we used from the airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to the cruise port in Ft. Lauderdale the next day. Our room was quiet and conveniently located just above the stairs near to the elevator. It met our needs for the night. Breakfast which was also included in the price was good and there was enough of a variety of items to choose from. There are a number of shops and good restaurants within walking distance but for some it may be a bit of a challenge walking and crossing the street as the light on the main road changes quickly, not that it's a problem if you like to walk like we do. Overall, we highly recommend Fairfield Inn for short stays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrTNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It's been a long, long time since we've enjoyed a chain motel but this one was great for a chain in every way -- gracious & helpful staff, very handsome decor, wonderful beds!, fast shuttle service to the airport & restaurants, long term parking, the best rates we could find especially for FL residents, adequate breakfast options, 24 hour coffee bar, small convenience market items. They upgraded us to a suite when we arrived at midnight. We recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuck78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our experience here was great. Quick and easy check in. Regular shuttle service to FLL can take a minute if bus is full.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thadisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed there overnight with my family. Everyone very nice, ez check in and comfortable room at a good rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crickett1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $135 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing