We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SleepInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$131
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$140
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
229
285
128
41
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
285
128
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfree shuttlelocal restaurantsfort lauderdaleper personupgraded to a suitenext morningleave your carfree breakfastthe breakfast arearental caryogurtwould stay here againpool and hot tubevery hournice roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 725 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel was fine for a pre-cruise place to spend the night. The rooms are clean and adequate and the continental breakfast, included in the cost was adequate as well.
I would recommend that you take a taxi to the port as opposed to using the shuttle service which is not free. The taxi is actually cheaper for two people than the shuttle. It takes about 20 minutes.
There is an excellent and, obviously, well known restaurant nearby that offers all kings of crab, including stone crab and other seafood entrees, on the water called The Rustic Inn..... very fresh and very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were not thrilled when Fairfield Inn was the only room available precruise. But boy were we surprised. Turned out to be a great, spacious room, two tvs, nice bath, comfortable bed. And the complimentary breakfast was the best ever. Shuttle service to local restaurants for dinner too. A good sendoff to a fantastic Celebrity X cruise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedoylestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Like most everyone else, I stayed here in accordance with a cruise. My stay was on the back end because I couldn't get a flight out of FLL until the next day.

Clean place, nice people--they did everything possible to help us on a Saturday morning when we arrived early, and all the rooms were still occupied.

The place is a little noisy, though. Sounds echo throughout the halls and rooms. You can hear your neighbor move the toilet seat, and turn on the faucet. Except for a few children, the place was quiet after 11pm. The price was high during spring break, but a bargain relative to other places in the area. Free shuttle to the airport was welcome.

Room Tip: Away from pool and parking lot. the higher the better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I was going on a cruise. I arrived two days before the cruise and thought I would see a little of Ft. Lauderdale. This hotel provided free airport shuttle and a reasonable charge to go to the ship. They offer free shuttle service to several local restaurants and shopping malls too. Every person I interacted with at this hotel was friendly and always offered assistance in any way they could. And I mean everyone from the front desk, the shuttle drivers and the housekeepers. The room was clean and the housekeeping service was terrrific too. They offer free continental breakfast which is good too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed a third tme at this facility on our way to cruise on the Norweigan Epic. We always recieve a very harty welcome from the host staff. The rooms are priced reasonable and they are very clean. The hotel is easy to get to it you are driving. The airport is a short taxi drive away.

Room Tip: It you get a lower level room do so. However there is two elevators " inside at the entrance" to get you to upper level rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews