We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
greater boston area
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great cruise hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn 2/15-2/18 prior to our cruise. From the moment of check-in to departure, the staff were warm and professional. The place looked new and was beautifully decorated. The rooms were adequate size and were very clean. I wished that the beds were larger than the two doubles but they were very comfortable. Towels were a little worn though. We did a couple of washes there. If you do it, bring your own detergent as it was $2 a box. The second day we did laundry the dryer was broken (only one washer and dryer) so they sent us to Homewood across the parking lot where the detergent was $3 a load (they had multiple washers/dryers there)

The pool and jacazzi were also nice and clean. The workout room was small with one elliptical and two treadmills and free weights. The one time I used it it was full with two other people but I didn't have to wait for a machine.

We really enjoyed the continental breakfast. Their setup looked very sleek and clean and most everything was individually packaged (unlike those buffets where you have to pour out the cereal from a bin). They had delmonte fruit in a cup (mixed and grapefruit). The Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches were also very good. (My vegetarian daughter wasn't thrilled, but she just took off the bacon prior to heating it up). They also had varied cereals, yogurts, bagels, english muffins, banana and apples; chocolate milk, and juices and of course pretty good coffee. You really had a nice choice.; I am not sure why people complain about it.

We had a car and found the location conveniently located off 95 so we could get to Miami or to parts of Fort Lauderdale very easily. I would hesitate staying there more than one day without a car. All in all a great experience and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bedfordmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    247
    116
    36
    34
See reviews for
184
251
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

A good choice for a basic hotel in the Marriott chain. Free breakfast is a bonus

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed one Saturday night in February before cruising out of Port Everglades. The hotl is great, the rooms are spotless and the service is extraordinary, The front desk called us a cab to take us to a restaurant and there were no surprises. My only criticism is that the shuttle from the airport kept us waiting forever. I would strongly recommend you take a cab to the hotel from FLL.

Room Tip: Higher floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapreader_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for 1 nite, before our cruise. We had a king size bed and it was comfy. Room was clean. Towels were a tad thin. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast available, and yes dining area was crowded due to the many cruisers, but oh well, deal with it. Our friends had a car, so location wasn't an issue in terms of restaurants and stores. I'd stay here again. Price was right, as I used Marriott rewards :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn the night before a cruise in January. Overall, I would rate it as a decent 3-star experience. Some aspects were very good, others less so. For $72 per night (what I paid) it was reasonable value. Pros and cons are as follows:

PROS:
- Close to Airport/Cruise Port
- Free Airport Shuttle
- Cruise Shuttle for $8
- Free shuttle to local restaurants/bars
- Pool
- Relatively new

CONS:
- Shuttle from Airport was slow and stopped a dozen times to pick people up. With hindsight, I would have paid the $10 for a cab.
- Shuttle to local bars/restaurants was slow. We waited almost an hour to be picked up, in spite of calling multiple times.
- Rooms were nice, but need to be cleaned more thoroughly, especially the furniture and in the corners.
- No bar/restaurant on site

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here post cruise before our return flight to Costa Rica. Hotel is clean and nice, rooms seem a bit small but not uncomfortable, bathrooms on the other hand are very spacious. I liked the contemporary style and decor of the property. We left early and didn't have the chance to try the breakfast. Only downside I noticed in my short visit is the location, it's close to the airport but nothing else! You should be fine if you drive here though. Overall a nice hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luiskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice place to stay although it seems as though you are in the middle of nowhere. If you arrive early be prepared to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of people departing for the cruise ship terminal and having to wait a few hours for a room (difficult to check in early that is). Spent my one night stopover here in peace and comfort (bed was amazing) free wifi free breakfast (which unfortunately I had to leave to early for) and free shuttle great value for money!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing