We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Let us first admit no Fairfield will be a five star hotel, but this hotel had amazing rooms, and a friendly staff, and is much quieter than most of the Ft. Lauderdale airport area hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 675 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

My family stayed here one night post cruise before our flight out of FLL. We had stayed at the Hilton Ft Lauderdale airport pre-cruise, but I chose the Fairfield Inn this time since it offered free breakfast and free parking since we had a car with us and wanted to grab a quick bite before our early flight.

Check-in was fast and efficient. The lobby was nice and the rooms were well decorated and clean. They even had a complimentary shuttle for some local restaurants/attractions, but since we had our own car we didn't take advantage of this service. They also had a sheet with various restaurants where if you show your room key you'd get a discount. Can't remember all of them, but I know Rustic Inn was on there (15% off) and also remember seeing Red Lobster and Sweet Tomatoes.

Bathroom was clean and spacious, and we took advantage of the free wi-fi in the room.

Didn't spend too much time in the room, but my husband and son went in the pool and hot tub at night and enjoyed the fact the pool was heated.

Overall a good stay and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area!

Another tip...book on lastminutetravel for a steal of a price! A fraction of their web rates!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The front desk personnel are very warm and helpful. I needed refrigeration for medication , and they responded quickly. The room was neat and clean and quiet. The shuttle service to and from airport and to area restaurants was beneficial, as there isn't a hotel restaurant. We were very pleased with our short stay , and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anncon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I thought that with this property being a Marriott partner it would be okay to stay here during my business trip. Was I ever wrong. The internet was slow unless you wanted to pay a higher price, maid service was lax. Received bills under my door for different rooms numbers. No on property restaurant or one within walking distance, real close to train station and the continental breakfest bar was not as good as a $40-50 hotel. The business center was part of the concierge work area. For the rate charge I was not impressed at all with this property and will not waste my time there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after a late arrival into FLL, getting a screaming deal of $68 from Easy Click Travel. We were pleasantly surprised at the space in the room, and it was very clean as well. The breakfast was more extensive than you usually see for a complimentary hotel breakfast, so that was nice as well. A couple of reviews mentioned the loud AC and mediocre pillows, and I'd have to agree with that. But we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this facility prior to our cruise departure. The shuttle from the airport was only a short wait after phoning our arrival. The room was small but clean and the hotel was full with cruise guests. The front desk was helpful and their shuttle took us to a local shopping center for many restaurant selections. The shuttle returned promptly after we called to return us to the hotel. The continental breakfast was adequate but crowded.
We signed up for the cruise departure shuttle(seperate operation from the hotel)in their lobby for $8.00 per person. It was prompt and on schedule with about a 20 minute ride direct to the cruise port. The driver was friendly and helpful.
The room rate was high for this hotel but it was during the cruise season.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Well if you don't mind a locomotive running through your room on and off all night ( air conditioner) and waiting for 45 mins for airport pick up by a crabby driver after you have flown all day across the country this place is okay? Good pillows, bed was pretty comfy.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $107 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing