We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
229
285
128
41
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
285
128
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfree shuttlelocal restaurantsfort lauderdaleper personupgraded to a suitenext morningleave your carfree breakfastthe breakfast arearental caryogurtwould stay here againpool and hot tubevery hournice roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 725 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We flew in a day early for our cruise and spent the night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdaule. We arrived at 7:30 PM and neglected to pick up something to eat at the airport (not wanting anymore airport food since we had been traveling most of the day). The complimentary hotel shuttle picked us up promptly at the airport. Unfortunately, the only food at the hotel was ice cream bars, cookies and snacks. They would take us to a restaurant, but we would have to wait a while. So we had ice cream bars for dinner. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was average - bagels, biscuits, cereal, juice, canned fruit. The shuttle to the cruise port cost $8, even though it seemed closer than the airport. The rooms were clean and quiet. Great for a good night's sleep. But, watch the price! My brother-in-law got us a "special rate" of $149 on the room, as he is a member of the rewards program, but prior to leaving I found a rate of $119 through Trip Advisor. Other good rates might exist as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccarney52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed post-cruise November 12, 2011. Had booked well in advance so we got a great rate ($98). Took a taxi from the Cruiseport ($22) at 11AM and left our luggage so we could take a look at Las Olas Blvd and the Beach area. Very accommodating front desk personnel. Las Olas was interesting and the Beach area typical touristy stuff. Used the hotel shuttle to the mall for dinner (Sal's Italian - very good). Hotel itself was fairly new and nice accommodations. Room was quiet, hallways noisy with some exuberant pre-cruisers, but quieted down after 11 PM. Airport shuttle in the morning was on-time and very efficient. Good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenASt_Catharines_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a great one-night precruise stay at this Fairfield Inn near the Fort Lauderdale Airport. Upon arrival at the airport, we called and had the shuttle pick us up, which is shared by the adjacent Homewood Suites. We waited no longer than 15 minutes for the shuttle.

Upon check-in, you can immediately tell that this is a somewhat recently updated Fairfield Inn. I was on the fourth floor of the hotel and my two double bed room was sufficiently laid out, comfortable, very clean, and the decor was great. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom area was spacious.

We did take advantage of a free shuttle they have in the evening to local restaurants and shops. That is very convenient and an excellent amenity. We took advantage of the small but comparable to other hotels fitness center.

The continental breakfast the next morning wonderful -- fresh fruit, yogurt, microwavable breakfast sandwiches, toast, bagels, and much more. It is open until 9:30 or 10:00am, depending on the day.

The only "issue" I had was trouble obtaining quarters for use in the laundromat. I went to the front desk for quarters in the morning and the front desk person told me that they were out, which I do understand that sometimes happens. I then was told to walk to the adjacent Homewood Suites, which I did. The guy at Homewood Suites told me that he also did not have any; however, that the front desk person could easily "open the vending machines or the laundry machines" to get quarters. I went back to the front desk at Fairfield and after telling him this suddenly he appeared with several rolls of quarters. It seems like I was given a unnecessary 20 minute run-around due to something that didn't need to be delayed.

Overall; however, this was a very good one night stay. I can easily see someone being comfortable here for much longer. I would recommend a stay to another party.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sensenigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Marriott has always been a favorite of ours - great beds and pillows - so we booked a one-night room here near the airport. We have a Marriott Rewards number, loyal regulars. So imagine our surprise when we phoned and asked if the complimentary airport shuttle could pick us up at the Fort Lauderdale Airport Station on the Tri-Rail.. which is located across the street from the hotel...and were told the only place they would pick us up was the airport, more than a mile or two away.

Phoning the Fairfield's 'complimentary shuttle' took three phone calls. The first one, to the front desk. They gave us ANOTHER number to call for the shuttle man 'Al'. This seemed odd. So we dialed Al and got a voicemail telling us how to send a fax. Our third call got us a woman who, after a protracted conversation in Spanish with someone else, informed us that pick-up would be available from the Tri-Rail for $10 per person! Somebody's cousin, making a little baksheeh on the side? Marriott policy - no caring for customers arriving across the street? Staff hating their corporate overlords? A manager asleep at the wheel?

There's a free city shuttle bus to the airport from Tri-Rail: we took it. When you have already given up your rental car, taken the train, and been refused by the hotel you can see from the train station, you're feeling more than a little vulnerable and puzzled. And of course, once you have arrived at the airport and see that shining, beckoning bank of courtesy phones for other hotels, you find another hotel - cheaper, better, and friendlier. Then you cancel your reservation at the Fairfield, online, because there you no longer trust the staff of this nasty, customer-hating, stupid, stupid, stupid hotel.

P.S.: The Ramada shuttle man took us to Tri-Rail the week before - so no biggie, From now on, we will choose hotels with customer care and heart.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - it's overpriced and hostile.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Innocenttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My family (3 rooms) stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the free airport shuttle and had to wait almost an hour. Other family members arrived about 90 minutes after we did and also had to wait an hour for the shuttle. Two of our rooms were King suites and one was a double. We all really liked our rooms and when we needed additional towels and blankets , housekeeping was there within 10 minutes.

We used the complimentary shuttle to the restaurants. When leaving the hotel we waited a bit for a driver to get there, but when we were picked up from the restaurant he was very prompt. The breakfast the next morning was nice and quick and there were employees overseeing things to make sure everything was refilled promptly. The day we arrived we were starving and it would be 3-4 hours before the shuttle could take us to eat so my husband found a small lebanese deli behind the hotel. The food was good AND cheap! The place itself was a bit "seedy", but when you're hungry you overlook these things :)

When going to Port Everglades the next morning we didn't find the front desk staff very helpful when we asked for a cab. They really wanted us to take the shuttle for $8 per person. We knew 2 cabs would be much cheaper. We finally had to call the cab company ourselves and we were right...the cab fare was just under $20 for each cab. If we had used the shuttle we would have paid $72.

We got a great rate of $69 plus tax. As much as I liked the hotel I would not pay the rate listed on their website of $159.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews