We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Great Staff. More than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My business trip took me in and out at all hours. Everyone I met at the front desk was personable and welcoming. With a full kitchen in the room and two desk setups with free internet, I could work in whatever style I chose. It was right beside a freeway, so with a car I was a short drive to shopping, beaches and site locations for business purposes. Best of all was the personal attention. I had mentioned that the bathtub tap was dripping slightly and they had a service technician in my room before I even got there. On checkout, my suitcase twisted and the handle broke off. While I enjoyed one last hot breakfast, the desk had called service and a guy came right to my table and fixed my suitcase before I finished eating. Above and beyond. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business stay. Most of the rest of the clientel were coming from or going off to a boat cruise. Although right by the airport, I did not notice any plane noise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

The best part of the Homewood Suites is its proximity to the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Room was nice and clean.

Would recommend if you can find a decent rate, or in a combination with room/cruise transportation deal.

One disappointment was that breakfast didn't begin until 7 am -- not at all conducive to those of us who have early morning flights.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is our second stay in the past 12 months at this hotel and we have plans to go back in August 2011. You can not beat the level of professionalism and friendliness of the staff. We had a small problem during our first stay due to no fault of the hotel and it was addressed in an expedient and thorough manner. Free DINNER along with Beer on Tap and Wine - Mon-Thurs...and its totally worth it. Free FULL Breakfast everyday....Give this Hotel a Try...you wont regret it - oh by the way 5 min. from Fort Lauderdale Airport :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NARGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Hotel is close to airport and close to the cruse ships free airport shuttle but shuttel to cruse ships is$8 each cab ride is only $13 and much quicker the shuttle stops at all the ships and yours is might not be first just take a cab.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcpetcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed here on the way to a cruise and we loved it. Rooms were great, plenty of room for mom, dad, 2 boys and grandma! Breakfast was pretty good and hotel was pretty close to restaurants and shopping (should you need to pick up items that you forgot back home!) :) Biz center pretty small...but we weren't there for biz... We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwojtylak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in december and had a lovely top floor suite, the hotel is clean, staff friendly, breakfast very good. Mon- Thur an evening meal and drinks are included.
As we were here on a Wednesday evening we had the welcome home evening meal
it was salad and a chicken dinner the food was very good, there was also red and white
wine, beer and soft drinks from 5.30-7.30. making the stay very good value. I would highly recomend this hotel and would stay here again in in the area,

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungirlherts525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed in the Homewood because the Suite allowed us a separate area for the kids to sleep. This was an ideal setup because we didn't have to walk on eggshells while the kids were sleeping in the other room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area outside was great. Relatively quiet, not many people used the pool. This is a newer property and the rooms were very clean. We are sticklers about clean rooms. The Hardrock Casino is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. We went there in the evening. They have a great shopping mall, restaurants etc. All in all i highly recommend this hotel for its convenience to the airport and cruise port as well as its clean spacious rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheifST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,914 reviews
1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,186 reviews
1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2061 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $153 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing