We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed February 19, 2014

An excellent hotel property. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very well insulated from both interior and exterior noise. Airport and I95 were close by, but were not a problem. Close to Airport and Port Everglades. We had a rental car, so airport shuttle was not used. Shuttle operated by hotel will take guests to a number of area restaurants and pick up later. An excellent service. Parking for up to 14 days is available at this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Even though I had booked hotel several months ahead of our arrival. After arriving in afternoon, I was told that they were over booked and we were to move to another hotel of lower quality...smaller room and beds. We were 3 adults planning to share 2 Queens at Homewood but was given 2 double bed room at other hotel. Not what we wanted or requested.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marife l, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a non-typical situation. Thank you for your feedback; I have provided your review to our front office team to ensure we're doing all we can to meet our guests’ comfort. Please accept my apology for the unfortunate circumstances and the next time you are in our area we hope you'll stay with us.

Kind regards,
Marife Lehrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and can tell you that the staff is wonderful & very helpful. The rooms are very clean, really nice. We feel very welcomed whenever staying here and have had beautiful rooms with nice views! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel has good location to both the airport and cruise ship port. Homewood Suites has a high standard and are very reliable from one location to another. I would recommend this as a good one night stay when awaiting follow-on travel by ship or air.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed there because I was told easy commute with shuttle service to the hotel when I called. Should have been informed that there was a cost with the shuttle. Would recommend just taking a cab instead of going thru that whole process. We were the last ship to be dropped off - spent about an hour on shuttle

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was convenient to the FLL airport and provided a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and to area restaurants. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided a good variety, hot and cold, and plenty of seating. We stayed here one night to catch a cruise out Port of Miami the next day. It was expensive, but no more so than the rest of the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here twice in the past month. Nice hotel, call for shuttle from airport. Free full breakfast. Free shuttle after four to shopping/restaurant area. Manage's reception Monday thru Thursday with free dinner and wine/beer. Very nice and changes every night. Don't use pull out sofa as extra bed...very uncomfortable!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jrath01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,913 reviews
1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,181 reviews
1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2061 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $157 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing