We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cruise Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Huntsville, AL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Cruise Overnight Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We chose to stay here prior to heading out on a cruise. We took the complimentary hotel shuttle from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. The shuttle van was very clean and the driver was informative. The front desk agent was friendly, and we were checked in quickly. Our room was clean, comfortable, had a microwave and fridge. The air worked great in our room, however the air was broke in the small workout room. The continental breakfast at the hotel had a good variety. We chose to take a taxi for $20 to the port the following morning. We ate at the Las Vegas (Cuban) Restaurant across the street, and it was great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lulucoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear lulucoats:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. It is even better to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle services, specially our staff, our hot and cold deluxe breakfast and our room cleanliness. We look forward to serving you again.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    415
    294
    178
    147
See reviews for
401
526
80
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

horrible no a/c in lobby, elevator and fitness center. Kitchen if you need one , 3 pans (burnt) 3 plates and 3 utensils and no toaster,, whats it good for. No wifi reception in room unless its the hallway. and room service was left half way and no towels left had to call everyday to get. overall a nightmare especially if you have family with health issues and really need a kitchen. Its useless!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lidys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Lidys G:

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I apologize that the a/c was not working properly during your stay and the conditions you found the pans in the kitchenette. I again apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss this in more detail.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just returned from a week in Fort Lauderdale. We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and let us check in at 11am the day we arrived. The breakfast was adequate and I enjoyed the waffle makers. The only complaint that we had was the slow internet and the elevator was extremely hot. All and all a good stay and I'd recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliesmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear alliesmom36:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that we were able to find you a room when you arrived so early for your reservation. We are glad you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We do apologize for the elevator being hot in our elevators, we are just days away for a new a/c unit and also waiting for the last stages for our new internet provider installation. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was very dark in room. Next morning opened drapes. Mold on side of tv stand. Long black hairs in shower. Bathroom door wouldn't shut. Looked like had not been vacuumed in a month lint and dust all over floor. Very nasty. Front desk could have cared less.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jeff B:

We never want our guests to have an unpleasant night's sleep and appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness issues. We have a lengthy quality assurance process that our dedicated team goes through prior to each guests' arrival and we will be reevaluating our steps to ensure that we're not missing anything. Thank you for your review and we hope we can invite you back for a more comfortable stay.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

very clean, easy to find. Good stopping off place before you take a cruise. Also have meetings. Best Western Hotels are a good place to stop as you travel. The breakfast is good to srart your day off. the hotel is very clean, rooms are nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davidgF6416AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear davidgF6416AV:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our accommodations so comfortable and enjoyable. Also very happy that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic location and wonderful Hotel conveniently located near Fort Lauderdale Airport or Cruise Terminal. Both have free shuttle service. Hotel has wonderful staff, luxurious bedding, and hot and cold complimentary breakfast. Weekly Parking included in the Park and Travel Rate for no extra fee for the cost of the room. Great value and very convenient. Highly recommend for travelers who need to park their car near airport or cruise terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Diane M:

Thank you for your review of our property. Thank you for complimenting us on the teams level of service, breakfast and our cleanliness. We can't wait to have you back.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Easy access from the I-95. Nice entrance with business center on the right and a small convenient store with ATM on the left. Breakfast area was quite big with a small bar in the back. We had a nice room with 2 queen size beds. Beds and pillows were good. Normally the pillows are soft but these were excellent. Nice to have a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast served hot, cold and fresh. What I appreciate from this Hotel is the free coffee in the corner of the breakfast area the whole day.
Shopping area Oakwood Plaza just a minute away. Big shops like Big Lots, Pets mart, Michaels, Marshall's, TGIF, BJs, Home Goods, K-matt etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Rambini:

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hot and cold deluxe breakfast buffet, comfy beds,and our easy access from I-95. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing