We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great service, impossible to beat price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service, impossible to beat price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We picked hotel because it had a cruise package...price was unusually reasonable for location. Manny, the van driver picked us up. He was the best van driver have ever had (and it was the best hotel shuttle we have ever been in). Everything was top notch...staff, rooms, looks, proximity, price. It is a must have for cruisers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear G D:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly look forward to having another opportunity to host you and wow you again. Thank you again!

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    400
    283
    170
    130
See reviews for
388
500
74
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We elected to stay here prior to departing on Allure of the Seas. We arrived around 7pm and took the complimentary hotel shuttle from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The driver was courteous, friendly and professional. The front desk agent was the same, and we were checked in quickly. The hotel was very active that night (Saturday). Our room was clean, comfortable and quite large (with whirlpool tub in bathroom). Everything was in working order including wifi. Our room had microwave and fridge and we were also given a nice bag of treats as we are Best Western Gold Crown Club members (Diamond status).
There is a pool for swimming, adjacent to the hotel and parking lot. The entrance and lobby area is nice and conducive for interacting with family and friends. We ate dinner across the road at Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine - based upon online reviews. The food was very tasty and moderately priced.
Breakfast at the hotel was ample and in the middle; better than some & not quite as good as other Best Western's we've stayed at-but definitely enough to get your day started right (fruits, breads, cereals, eggs and waffles) The apple was crisp and delicious-my favorite!
We took the hotel's shuttle to the cruise port the next morning, everything went smoothly and they were equipped to handle everyone's luggage. About a 15 minute drive. Nice to chat with other fellow cruisers before the trip.
I noticed visitor magazines in the lobby for those planning on staying in the area, or for those like us, who will probably return. Nice touch! There is also an onsite convenience store attached to the front desk with food and sundries.
There is a shopping center just east of the hotel with stores including ROSS, where you can pick up last minute items for your trip if need be.
I would stay at this hotel again prior to cruising out of Port Everglades.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jeanne B:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that your found our property relaxing, comfortable, clean and friendly. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast variety and the different restaurants and stores in the area. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel by Hotwire for a very good price and we stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is very good located to explore the Ft Lauderdale and Miami region. The room was very nice (not on I-95 side) clean and big. The room was equiped with a big flatscreen, the quality of the tv programs was not good. They were not full-screen. The tv hotel information and payed programs were full-screen. I did not understand why, neither the hotelstaff. The internet (WiFi), was very, very slow. We could not browse over the www. You can do really better with the Internet Best Western ! Breakfast was good and wel served.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruud2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Ruud2004:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our location, spacious and clean rooms. I apologize that the internet was not fast enough during your stay. Please know that we are currently changing internet providers. Thank you again for your review. We look forward in serving you soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beech, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last year and every time has been excellent... Having seen most if not all of their staff - who all are excellent too, i can only put this down to management. The way they are run, the way they are trained is all good enough to be a major capital city hotel anywhere in the world... this hotel is highly recommended by me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear David P:

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so excited when we have guests that come back year after year. I will make sure to pass your kudos on to the team and especially to Management. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here just one night before a cruise on the Allure of the Seas. It cost us 24.00 cab fare to get to hotel from Airport… and we used the Hotels shuttle to get to the port the next day for 10.00 per person. The hotel was very close to a mall.. handy to pick up anything you may have needed for your holiday. There was a Cuban place to eat across the road.. and cross walk is not that user friendly so be ready to jay walk if you wanna get anywhere. The room was large. Bed was comfy. Our room overlooked the front entrance and we could hear a lot of noise from a party that was going on in the hotel even with the window closed. I think we must of also been above the banquet room or entrance to it.. not really sure. Breakfast was alright.. coffee good and hot. The desk was friendly and helpful and we had no trouble arranging the shuttle.. which arrived right on time. I think this hotel is in a good location.. good price.. and was zero hassle getting to and from.. um except for walking across the street to get to mall or get something to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImFrmCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear ImFrmCanada:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that your found our property relaxing, comfortable, clean and friendly. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast variety and the different restaurants in the area. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. No complaints, but no compliments either. They did hook us up with a car rental place that picked us up, have us a good rate and will take us to the cruise ship port when we drop off the car. Kmart is close by to pick up last minute items before the cruise.
Not sure what the deal with the stray cats is, but there are several around the hotel. I wanted to take them all home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Kiva W:

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the proximity to Kmart and our friendly staff that assisted you with renting a car. We look forward to serving you again.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 16 to 18 of May 2014. The 17 at about 10:00 am I received a call at my room saying that there was a computer problem and unfourtunetly my credit card was charged twice. The person identified himself as Frank, he said he needed my address and then he said he needed my credit card. I told him that I would go to the front desk and he said that the problem occurred to 103 other guest and that they were full. I immediately noticed something suspicious and hanged up the phone. I then immediately went to the front desk and they said that unfourtunetly they did not block external calls. Your advised.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Ed R:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First I want to personally apologize because you almost was encountered with a credit card scam. I assure you that steps are being taken to measure to make sure this does not occur again. I know we have been in contact with you personally to try and rectify this situation. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing