We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel with clean rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with clean rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean and our King Suite was also clean. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We were kinda skeptical about staying here based on a few reviews but decided to try it anyway because some people are just too anal. Who cares if a thread is hanging off the curtain, who cares if the lamps are outdated, who cares if the chair doesn't match, who cares if they serve lots of meat at breakfast its free so you cant be picky if you don't like the damn breakfast go purchase your own. With that said i will say the carpet needs to be replaced. The carpet in our room was not terribly bad but it is worn which i can understand from all the people walking back and forth on it and dragging suit cases across it. I'm not complaining about the carpet I'm just saying. Another plus with this hotel was that it was actually 5 min. from the FLL Airport no exaggeration. The hotel was also close to major highways, shopping centers, CVS, and lots of food places. We had a rental car so that made it easy to get here and there but even without a car you can walk to several near by places. I would stay here again as this hotel was affordable, clean and convenient. If you are considering staying here just do it. You wont waste your money here. Besides I'm sure you have other things to spend your money on than a overly expensive hotel that you will only be in when its time to go to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear I_Nero:

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you found our property to be clean and in a convenient location. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast. Please note that we are in the process of updating our room furnishing and carpeting we hope that you will stay with us again soon so that you can try our new offerings.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    379
    258
    148
    107
See reviews for
356
452
69
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is nice. It is in need of a make over but staff works hard at keeping it clean. The only real problem is getting something to eat in the area. A Cuban restaurant is across the street, and the others are half a mile away. The shuttle will take you to them after 9 p.m., as they have to pick-up at the airport till then. The breakfast is better than expected with many choices. Rooms were great. No noise from the expressway. Business center was busy with locals and guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidky6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear davidky6871:

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel and staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome and we are glad to know that you felt our "Circle of Care ". We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast selections. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with large array of selections. Hotel was convenient to beach & Jai Alai fronton. Had no problem checking in several hours early. Asked for a restaurant recommendation and the food was fabulous (Tropical Acres.) They even gave us a card which was good for a free glass of wine or an appetizer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathleen I:

Thank you very much for kind comments about our hotel and the Best Western Plus brand. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4. Room was ready at check in. Bedding great. Fridge/micro useful with kids. Table+chairs. Good toiletries. Bathroom with modern fixtures just enough space to fit in. Elevators always available. Vending available. Complete breakfast incl. Didn't use the pool.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnGoesTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear AnnGoesTo:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property and our rooms as well as our amenities. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off. The room stunk. I stayed one night because I was leaving on a cruise ship and every other hotel was booked. Never again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SammieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear SammieMiami:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the carpet in the room seemed dirty during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into deep cleaning the room to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We earned enough points from Best Western Rewards to get a free night at this hotel. The location is good, right by the I95 ramp and very close to the airport. Everything was good with one exception: the room carpet was worn and dirty (even by hotel standards which are not noted for new, clean carpets. The hotel makes a big fuss about the "free full breakfast". It was OK, but not excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BruceTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear BruceTrinidad:

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having left another (bad) place reserved online, we walked in off the street at 6 p.m., and were greeted and helped and found the hotel to be perfect for the last night of our vacation before flying home from Florida at Ft. Lauderdale. Quiet, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and only minutes from the airport. We will stay there the next time we vacation in Florida, for the wonderful airport connection and restful night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Barbara Y:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms as well as our delicious breakfast. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#34 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing