We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with large array of selections. Hotel was convenient to beach & Jai Alai fronton. Had no problem checking in several hours early. Asked for a restaurant recommendation and the food was fabulous (Tropical Acres.) They even gave us a card which was good for a free glass of wine or an appetizer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Kathleen I:

Thank you very much for kind comments about our hotel and the Best Western Plus brand. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4. Room was ready at check in. Bedding great. Fridge/micro useful with kids. Table+chairs. Good toiletries. Bathroom with modern fixtures just enough space to fit in. Elevators always available. Vending available. Complete breakfast incl. Didn't use the pool.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank AnnGoesTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear AnnGoesTo:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property and our rooms as well as our amenities. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off. The room stunk. I stayed one night because I was leaving on a cruise ship and every other hotel was booked. Never again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SammieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear SammieMiami:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the carpet in the room seemed dirty during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into deep cleaning the room to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We earned enough points from Best Western Rewards to get a free night at this hotel. The location is good, right by the I95 ramp and very close to the airport. Everything was good with one exception: the room carpet was worn and dirty (even by hotel standards which are not noted for new, clean carpets. The hotel makes a big fuss about the "free full breakfast". It was OK, but not excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BruceTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear BruceTrinidad:

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having left another (bad) place reserved online, we walked in off the street at 6 p.m., and were greeted and helped and found the hotel to be perfect for the last night of our vacation before flying home from Florida at Ft. Lauderdale. Quiet, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and only minutes from the airport. We will stay there the next time we vacation in Florida, for the wonderful airport connection and restful night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 664barbaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Barbara Y:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms as well as our delicious breakfast. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ok, I might be fussy, but listen to this: the air conditioning unit in the room is impossible to have on at night - it makes SO much noise. The breakfast sucks: apart from hard little pieces of bacon (very hard) and an omelette which looks like a pancake, there was literally nothing savoury. You could say that a waffle can compensate for that, but I don't agree. Glad there were some apples and some yogurt.
If you are relying on a free wi-fi here - forget it. Very poor reception in the room. So bad, we had to go down to the lobby to have some wi-fi. And that is for the whole 5 days here, so it is a permanent phenomena. There are no robes there, no kettle (just a coffee percolator without a jug). They say they have a heated spa pool - don't believe that. There is a pool outside, but it is not heated. And even the weather is very hot at the moment, the pool is closed after sunset so there is no time to swim for us - who come back home after dark. In the morning it is too cold to swim in there. In general it has a very outdated feeling, and the noisy equipment like a/c and fridges do not help that impression. Good things - it has some choices of videos for $4.95 and selection of general TV channels as well. The staff is friendly. 24 hour reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78MarinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear 78MarinaW:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property and enjoying our friendly staff. We apologize that the Air conditioner was not working properly during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into the problem to ensure it does not happen again; also we contacted our internet provider to revise our WIFI settings. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay.The quality of the dining area was great at Best Western Dartmouth. The Front office staff was very helpful. The check in representative was extremely friendly. We got in pretty late and he made us feel like we arrived at home. There was a selection of hot coffee choices right at the Front desk. A very welcoming treat for the cold nights in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Denise F:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It is truly nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing