We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was great for the price we received. Clean and great service. It had everything we wanted in a hotel stay: close to everything, mostly interstate. Free internet and breakfast. It had a work out room and pool, both to which I had planned to use but we made more stops on the way down and ran out of relaxing time to do. We were in an updated room which was nice. It was a bit older than I had thought but was very nice. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear TeresaCallahan:

It is refreshing to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly, smiling team and our attention to detail. The team works hard to keep the property clean and inviting. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hot and cold deluxe breakfast buffet. Thank you for your recommendation and taking your time to review our property. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    388
    266
    154
    111
See reviews for
363
469
71
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

First let me say that our stay at this Best Western was very nice. We stayed there on the 08/30/13 & 09/14/13. Both times the staff was friendly and very helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. However, on 09/14/13, at the end of our vacation, when we checked in, I asked the Office Manager Naisha Becerra, who was working the desk along with two other personnel, if we could store our fish, that we had caught on our Fish On Charter, in their freezer. I showed her our small hand carried cooler( 10in w x 7in h x 4in w ) with 3 frozen fillets each wrapped in separate freezer bags and two frozen ice packs.. Ms. Becerra said she wasn't sure but that she "was afraid it might contaminate the other food in the freezer". I assured her that it would not and also that in over 7 years of staying at Best Western hotels we were never denied freezer space for our frozen fish which we always return home with. She said that our room would have a refrigerator with a freezer and that she was sure the fish would fit in. I mentioned that those freezers are all open at both ends and that the freeze level is not low enough to keep the fish frozen for a 12 hour trip back to Reno, Nv. The BW company freezer is set at a lower freezing level and would be much better. Ms. Becerra was not moved, so we headed to our room and was able to cram our fish in the small freezer space of our small room refrigerator. The two essential ice packs would not fit. The answer to our problem was Ms Becerra had a worker bring up another refrigerator for the 2 ice packs. When we left, our fish was frozen, however when we boarded our flight in Salt Lake City for Reno, the fish were half thawed as I predicted. Thanks to a super Flight Attendant, who gave us enough ice for our cooler, we were able to make it to Reno where our Airport Plaza Best Western folks were glad to put our fish in their personal break room freezer.
I believe that additional training is necessary for Ms. Becerra so that she might understand better the chances of something being contaminated from frozen fish in a closed cooler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NevadadbaBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear NevadaBrew:

Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I do apologize about the challenges with the freezer arrangement. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night & wish I could have stayed longer! My room was huge, it felt like 2 rooms in 1. My King sized bed was soooo comfortable, I wish I could have slept in it more! The entire room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was a quick 10 minute drive to the airport. I wasn't able to try the free breakfast in the morning but wow - eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, waffles...you name it, they had it available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear depechegirl02:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comfortableness on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. Wish you would have tried out hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The pool is awful but the hotel and rooms are excellent and it is close to restuants and shopping. Not a vacation destination hotel but a great hotel to stop over at on your way to a vacation. I would stay here again. The price was very fair and breakfest room lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyDuckFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear LuckyDuckFarm:

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our service, our rooms, our hot and cold deluxe breakfast buffet and our great location for shopping. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an excellent value for a pre or post-cruise stay. Free shuttle to the cruise ships and free breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Restaurants within easy walking distance and decent pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear A Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you for taking your time to write 5 star review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hot and cold deluxe complimentary breakfast, our shuttle services, room and our location. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hialeah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would like to thank you for a awesome experience. You guys offered a great staff, facility & location. I loved the accessibility to the highway and multiple points of interests. I definitely will be recommending this Hotel to my friends & colleagues for the future hotel needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear John K O:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Next time you are in town, please stop by the front desk and they can offer you some other suggestions on restaurants as we do have some local ones that are off the normal beat and path.We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is perfect for your business traveler who is doing business in both Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. Its perfected situated on I/95 just minutes away from Miami and Ft. Lauderdale practically in the middle. The hotel is very clean and the from desk personnel was very friendly and help. I highly recommend this hotel for its gr8 value in price and location as well as amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Lawrence C:

Thank you so much for choosing us during your travels! Its always pleasing to here positive comments from our guests. We definitely take pride in providing the best possible service for the traveling public. Again thank you, we look forward to serving you in the future!

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#33 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
3.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing