We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western--very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Western--very convenient”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived late evening to stay one night for a connecting flight out to Puerto Rico.The entrance to the hotel was a tad confusing because the drive into the hotel had a curve that was off of Starling Rd hidden with full foliage. We figured it out though. The check in was quick. I purchased the room off a 3rd party website and got the room for $62/night! I picked it for its location just an exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, GREAT breakfast (waffles, crispy bacon and more), & complimentary hourly airport shuttle. Our room was on the 6th floor next to the elevators, but I did not hear a peep at night. Our room was spacious, high ceilings, clean bathrooms with plenty of toiletries. The TV was set to one volume (louder than normal), but that wasn't a concern. I like how we had a love seat couch in the room which offered more convenience. I printed out my boarding passes at the computer lab across from the front desk. There is only one computer that is hooked up to the printer. We were checked out in a flash and off to the airport. Great quick stay for the price, location and services.

Room Tip: I requested high floor for less foot traffic. Make sure you catch the breakfast. The airport shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear SRobinson23:

It is refreshing to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly, smiling team and our attention to detail. The team works hard to keep the property clean and inviting. We are glad you were able to enjoy your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation and taking your time to review our property. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    410
    293
    177
    144
See reviews for
398
522
79
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location of Hotel is very convenient. staff average, getting the job done. carpet needs replacing and aircondition needs cleaning. Over all the stay was good. Breakfast was ok good if you have children. probably would choose again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Wanda H:

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that the a/c in your room was not up to standard and will have maintenance check the a/c. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally if you need anything else.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manger
954-926-7300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the BW. The staff was friendly and very hospitable, providing us with many attractions/venues in the nearby area. Our children loved Boomers! A nearby theme park with plenty of attractions for our kids.

The hotel was clean and modern, and you can tell it was recently built/renovated. The morning complimentary buffett was excellent and provided us with a lot of options most comp buffets don't. Overall, management is doing a great job with the hotel and are providing an excellent service. Definitely will he staying here on our next trip to FLL.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vzln5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear VZLN5:


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is so great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our property, breakfast and specially our team. It was even better to hear that we Wowed you with our level of service and our Circle of Care program . We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have not stayed at a Best Western in a long time.....but we had such a great experience that I will stay at Best Western for all future trips! Staff was great....hotel was clean and beautiful! Breakfast was wonderful.....just an overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear A Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our property and for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoy our Circle of care and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your future return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel for the night/the nights pre-cruise. Spacious rooms which are clean. Huge breakfast with all necessary items.
10minutes drive either from the airport or Port Everglades. Shopping spots around the corner

Room Tip: ask for suite with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear ThomasRi:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is so great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our property. It was even better to hear that we Wowed with you our level of service. . We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here the night between returning from a cruise and flying home. Called hotel, and the shuttle was at the airport within 15 minutes. Room was of very nice size, plenty of room to open bags without unloading everything or having to use the bed. Good internet.
Walked to the shopping center behind Home Depot to get a small bite to eat. We found out there are more eating establishments further down the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cttagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear cttagent:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Is it through feedback like this that we continue to improve every aspect of the guest's stay. I will make sure to share this glowing feedback with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Secured this hotel through Priceline at a very reasonable price. Of course you get what you pay for. It is located right off the Stirling Road exit of I-95 in very good proximity of the airport, fast food restaurants, pharmacies, and other amenities. The clerk, Luis, got me checked in quickly and efficiently with a very cheerful and accommodating manner. The lobby was rather hectic throughout my stay. While I was a bit put off by the litter in and around the elevators as well as the hallways, I found the king room on an upper floor to be clean. A call requesting wash cloths (there were none in the room) and to report that a light in the bathroom was out was followed up with a visit to the front desk the following morning. Upon check out, I had no wash cloths and the light had not been replaced. The pool is rather small as is the surrounding patio. As expected, the breakfast was nothing special. I had hoped that the coffee would have been worthwhile - stick with the tea. Wireless internet was painfully slow and only one of three computers in the business center had access to a printer. Overall, though, the hotel provided a clean and reasonably quiet room with a comfortable bed. If I were booking a room in the general vicinity, however, I would opt for one of the neighboring hotels.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Neponset:

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent stay with us. This is not typical of our usual Circle of Care in our property, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Please forgive our maintenance misstep in the hallways and the way the situation was handled with your light fixtures and wash clothes. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality service you expect and deserve.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing