We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotwired and got this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hotwired and got this place”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a one night stay prior to hopping on a cruise in Port Everglades. I hotwired for a 3 star hotel near FLL and came up with the Best Western. I was concerned after reading some reviews on TripAdvisor about the Best Western. But, it was a good price and I figured it was just one night.

The hotel offered a shuttle service from FLL to the hotel - I called as soon as we had our luggage, and when I got out of the terminal and over to the hotel shuttle service area, the Best Western shuttle was waiting for us. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor, since the hotel faces a freeway, and they obliged with a room on a high floor in the back of the hotel. The hotel is close to a shopping center - just about a 10 minute walk, under the freeway. We had forgotten to pack a swimsuit, so we rushed over to Kmart. My daughter tried the swimming pool - it was small but fine for her. The next morning, we went downstairs for the free breakfast, and the place was packed. We opted to take a taxi to the port, as their shuttle service ($10/pp) didn't go to the port til 12pm, and we wanted to leave at 1030am, and the cost was about the same.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room in back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Fanatix:

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We truly value your comments and feedback. We work hard to keep our hotel updated and clean. We are glad you enjoy our proximity to the shopping and restaurants. Hope next time you can come and join us for a hot and cold deluxe breakfast. Thank you again for staying at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    418
    296
    182
    152
See reviews for
409
529
81
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you ask this hotel staff a question, you will get the answer you want. It may not be true or accurate but you will hear what you want, until you get there. Then your at their mercy, shuttles are slow or unresponsive, manager is not in the right position, maybe she could clean the top. Better than the cleaning lady.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypquechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear tonypquechee:

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not driving you to your required destination. We make every effort to accommodate each guest’s request and are sorry we didn't succeed with your request. Our dedicated team ensure we can honor guest requests whenever possible but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. We offer complimentary transportation to the plaza , which there is restaurants and shopping for guest conveniences and of course to the airport. Please consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. We have spoken to our staff to ensure we are giving out the same information to all of our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckner, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked through HOT WIRE without knowing the name of the Hotel. Once we were given the name I read the reviews and was somewhat skeptical. Upon arrival, the hotel was clean, well lit, and we were greeted by Luis on the front desk. He was pleasant, smiling and very helpful. The rooms were nice size, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It appeared to have been updated fairly recently. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and the food (especially the bacon) was good. I would not let the negative reviews keep you away. It was definitely worth what we paid for it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Vicki H:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Airport South, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. I look forward to sharing your comments about attention to detail to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was a perfect hotel to stay in on the eve of a cruise. Everyone was very kind and the breakfast area was a big size. There was a power outage the morning we were there but they had everyone helping the guests the best they could. They helped carry luggage downstairs. Quite a walk to shops to get your wine and treats prior to the cruise...but we managed. It is $40 for 4 of us in a cab to get to cruise port.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRRGhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear NRRGhaven:

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our property. Our team strives to Wow every guest, every time and it is great to hear that we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing our property for your leisure needs and we look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a fairly recently built property right at the Stirling Rd off ramp on I-95, just south of Ft. Lauderdale Airport. I've stayed at most of the properties in the immediate vicinity over the last twenty years and I would say this hotel is better than average. A lot of previous reviewers complained about the airport bus (or lack thereof) but I had a rental car, which eliminated that issue. The property seemed well maintained and in pretty decent repair. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job daily. The carpet is a little beaten, but I wasn't sleeping on the carpet so I did't care. The pool area was clean and well kept. The staff seemed very friendly and accommodating, I had no issues with anyone on staff there when I asked for information or help. Check in and check out were easy. I was on the backside of the property (facing west) so I was not affected by the noise from the interstate at all. The breakfast is a bargain basement breakfast, but the breakfast seating area is large enough for everyone to eat comfortably without having to stand up or sit on a ledge. I would stay here again, which is something I can't say about some of the other properties in this neighborhood. It's a twelve minute drive to the rental car return in the morning; BIG PLUS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear poeboy:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Airport South, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. I look forward to sharing your comments about attention to detail to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing