We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you would expect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a fairly recently built property right at the Stirling Rd off ramp on I-95, just south of Ft. Lauderdale Airport. I've stayed at most of the properties in the immediate vicinity over the last twenty years and I would say this hotel is better than average. A lot of previous reviewers complained about the airport bus (or lack thereof) but I had a rental car, which eliminated that issue. The property seemed well maintained and in pretty decent repair. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job daily. The carpet is a little beaten, but I wasn't sleeping on the carpet so I did't care. The pool area was clean and well kept. The staff seemed very friendly and accommodating, I had no issues with anyone on staff there when I asked for information or help. Check in and check out were easy. I was on the backside of the property (facing west) so I was not affected by the noise from the interstate at all. The breakfast is a bargain basement breakfast, but the breakfast seating area is large enough for everyone to eat comfortably without having to stand up or sit on a ledge. I would stay here again, which is something I can't say about some of the other properties in this neighborhood. It's a twelve minute drive to the rental car return in the morning; BIG PLUS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear poeboy:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Airport South, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. I look forward to sharing your comments about attention to detail to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms were modern, spacious, and very clean. The airport shuttle was extremely convenient and always on time. The complimentary breakfast added a nice final touch to a hectic trip. The staff was very courteous and eager for positive feedback. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcsunshine1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear kcsunshine1969:

Thank you! It is always a pleasure to hear a guest’s account of their stay from "top to bottom". Our entire staff put every effort on a daily basis to assure top notch care with everything they do, from breakfast to housekeeping to front desk to grounds. We will review your candid words at our next employee meeting. We look forward to you visiting again soon!

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with great amenities. Free airport shuttle, great breakfast, suites are nicely appointed with microwave and fridge, and jacuzzi bit the spot. I have stayed here before but it has been pleasantly upgraded and redone. I would stay here again and again when I am in this area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYSKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Joyskid:

Thank you! It is always a pleasure to hear a guest’s account of their stay from "top to bottom". Our entire staff put every effort on a daily basis to assure top notch care with everything they do, from breakfast to housekeeping to front desk to grounds. We will review your candid words at our next employee meeting. We look forward to you visiting again soon!

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel property is well kept. The staff very professional and helpful with area stores. The only drawback to the stay was the location from stores and restaurants. It was a pre-cruise stay over for me and I like to go to local stores to pick up last minute items. The hotel is positioned off a major highway that is difficult to cross even with traffic lights. You have to walk through a area that is not well lighted to get to those lights. It is recommended to walk in group if you walk to the shopping mall about two blocks away. The staff recommended a cab.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Jack T:

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better way to transport you to the plaza. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We are working in having a reliable shuttle to take our guests back and forth our local areas for our guest. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality service you expect and deserve.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hotel is older but they are trying to freshen up. Breakfast is predictable but OK. They provide free shuttle to the cruiseport and airport. You have to arrange for shuttle transportation back from cruiseport - about $8 -$10

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habanero54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Habanero54:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would be curious to know which room you stayed in so that we can fix the issue. I can be contacted at nbecerra@irasgroup.com. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip Dania Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed on April 19,2013 and was very pleased with the hotel. We were promptly transported from the airport to the hotel and as another family member was arriving before us they allowed her to check in early as per my request. The breakfast area was understandably busy in the AM as everyone is getting ready to head off to Port Everglades but we found the breakfast to be great and found a table as people were courteous enough to give up their tables when they were done. The shuttle to the cruise port was prompt and efficient. I would gladly recommend this hotel for a pre cruise stay and as such would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlin121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Marlin121:

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your get away here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South. Thank you for your compliments about the staff and our breakfast. We all hope to see you again very soon!


Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $128 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing