We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Before Cruise Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

One of the worst experiences ever. Made a reservation for a suite with sofabed. Called hotel few days in advance to verify the reservation and warn them of our late arrival. Upon arrival realized they don't have a suite for us. Gave us a room with a rollabed, my son could not sleep on (mattress was horrible). Front desk refused to give us any discount. The place is in a very bad shape. Room was durty and smelly. A shuttle to port next day was only available at 1:45 pm. Avoid making reservation at this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sportsfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear sportsfan 65:


Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We would very much like to hear from you. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion so it is always surprising to hear that someone has not enjoyed their stay. It is; however, through feedback such as yours that we are able to fine-tune our operation to better serve our guests. I trust you will find future visits to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South much more accommodating. Again, I greatly appreciate your time and would very much like to hear back from you. Please feel free to call me at 954-926-7300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    405
    289
    172
    137
See reviews for
391
514
75
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed one night prior to going to Hollywood Beach, thought it would be good deal based on the price, location, and free breakfast. Room needed a good cleaning. Breakfast was ok with many options to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear RudyMilwaukee,

Your feedback is very valuable to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The preventive maintenance program we have in place takes care of some of the concerns you have with our rooms. We value your feedback and will use your comments to make improvements to our services.

Thank you for mentioning the positives as well. We work really hard to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,

Dannaliz Segrera
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed one night prior to cruise. Hotel provided airport shuttle, efficient check in and adequate breakfast the next morning. Hotel hallway on third floor could use replacement or deep cleaning but the room was clean, spacious and well appointed. No complaints. Had dinner at the Cuban restaurant across the street, good food reasonably priced. Hotel provides a shuttle to Port Everglades for $10 p/p but we took a taxi for convenience. Price was comparable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Helen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are already replacing the hallway carpets and we are installing tiles in front of the elevators. It is going to look really nice when we are done.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially,

Dannaliz Segrera
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

February 2013 marked a return visit to this hotel as we were again using it as our last stop from Virginia before boarding a cruise ship. We came back because it did all we needed the first time we stayed there. Nothing has changed. The hotel remains in excellent shape, it is easy to access off I-95, the staff is very nice and helpful, plenty of free parking, and a pretty dang good breakfast is included. The rooms are more than adequate. It is very close to the Port Everglades and even closer to one of our favorite restaurants in the U.S.--The Rustic Inn. If you stay here go there! We use Port Everglades frequently and would not think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms may get a little less noise from I-95. AARP and AAA discounts are honored-- so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CvilleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear CvilleMike,

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your repeat visit with us. Next time you come, please let me know so we can meet in person.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially,

Dannaliz Segrera
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have travelled a lot and this is the first time I have written a review. Although some reviews were negative, we felt they might have been exaggerated. Not the case
We had paid in advance for a suite with a king size bed. Not only were we not given our suite, but the room assigned smelled awful, carpets were dirty. The manager agreed, and gave us another room which was just as bad. We were finally given our suite as previously reserved and paid for. The carpets and furniture were dirty and smell was present but not as bad. The fridge was unwashed and left over food was left over from the previous occupants. This was cleaned, but not until the following afternoon. It was midnight by this time and we were too tired to search for another place to stay. We remained at this hotel for 9 days and not by choice.
After five days, I requested the bed be changed, the tub and toilet washed and carpet vaccummed. Was told that this was only done on discharge. After much insistance, it was finally cleaned properly and the bottom sheet of our bed was changed.
The front lobby furniture was dirty and dated. The small pool area was also unkept and water not clean.
The front outside area was also dirty, with the ashtrays full of so many cigarette butts, that they were found all over the walkway. That was cleaned a bit once during our stay.
There was no safety deposit boxes as advertised, and when they offered to keep our documents at the desk, we refused as some of our documents were very confidential.
The hotel is away from everything and if you happen not to have a car that day, well, you are not going anywhere.
We requested checkout the night before we left as were were leaving at five am.and refused. The next morning, we had to wait as there way no one behind the desk when we came downstairs and had to go searching for a staff member.
All in all, thank goodness the rest of our holiday was pleasant, it made up for our hotel stay.
Will never return to a Best Western and suggest to others to find another place to stay when booking a hotel.

Room Tip: Higher suite are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sue M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

We are working hard on a preventive maintenance program that addresses some of your concerns. We hope you give us a chance to serve you in the future so you can experience the difference.

Cordially,
Dannaliz Segrera
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ok all you negative people. Stop whining!!. This Best Western was just fine.
If you want better accommodation stay at a Hilton or Hyatt and pay a lot more.
They picked us up at the airport and had a good breakfast in the morning before
our cruise. The price was a little high, but all hotels are pricey in March during high
season. Would I stay there again... yes.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Debbie M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your feedback. At Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South we aim to exceed all of our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially,
Dannaliz Segrera
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and booked 4 rooms for a differing number of nights each at the height of Spring Break and the arrival of a cruise tour. Emmily C. efficienly and correctly booked our rooms at the best rates available and met our special requests. The staff, especially at the front desk, are all friendly and accommodating. Clearly a well managed facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Lanny E,

We are sorry about your loss. Thank you VERY much for taking time to write this review. We truly appreciate you recognizing the work of our staff members. At Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South it is our pleasure to serve you and your family.

It will be an honor to see you again in the future. Please let us know when you plan to be back in the Fort Lauderdale area. You can always reach us at 954-926-7300.

Once again, Thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South.

Cordially,

Dannaliz Segrera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing