We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bass pro shops at a side is a great hitch! very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bass pro shops at a side is a great hitch! very nice hotel!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

hello my fellow colleagues! i hope you are doing all great! we wanted to visit the bass pro shops at dania beach and found this very nice hotel. which, by the way is in an excellent location. the room itself is pretty pretty good for the price we got. the bed is comfortable as well the pillows. has a nice flat tv and the breakfast is included on the rate. check in was very smooth... they have many latin guys there, so english will not be a problem. the breakfast is ok, has waffles, eggs and plenty options to have your morning started... if you are in fort lauderdale area is a must to visit sawgrass mill. for those that doesn't know is a big mall, and is just located a 15 or 20 minutes drive from this hotel... is a shopper's paradise... the only con is the elevators. at breakfast the hotel is very very busy and the elevators are very very slow, i know we are on vacation and is not the best way to spend it but if you are on the first or second floor i suggest to take the stairs... i will come back, because it was a nice stay and believe me the price is unbeatable and you got more for what you are paying...

Room Tip: if you don't want to wait for elevators take first or second floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venezuelancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us, glad to read you enjoyed it and will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    418
    296
    182
    151
See reviews for
409
529
80
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hotel has free pick up from the airport. We called them and they said, We're on our way. We waited half of hour and called back, only to be told "Oh the driver hasn't left yet" but we will send him right away. We waited another 40 minutes and he finally shows up. NO TIP for him. We were suprised to find the front desk lobby empty and there was no wait. It still took front desk 30 minutes to check us in. They put us on hold and answered phone calls, and did plenty of talking among themselves. Hotel and rooms were fine. If you have plenty of patience this just might be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
First glad to read you did find the hotel clean and nice but sorry to hear about your shuttle service experience, at times we do us a outside vendor but I will make sure that the management team is aware of the time issue. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We booked and pre-paid three months ahead of catching a Cruise out of near by port, yet our rooms were not close together as was requested. We were taken back by the amount of air freshener used in corridors and in our rooms; what were they covering up with that anyway? Carpets in our rooms had not been vacuumed before our arrival and we were reluctant to take our shoes off. I lifted the couch cushions and found all kinds of disgusting things underneath them. What really rubbed us the wrong way was the lack of front desk staff at prime check-in and check-out times. Airport/Seaport Hotels know very well ahead of time when they are going to be busy and to not schedule staff accordingly and keeping us and dozens of other cruisers waiting for service is totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tractorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Sorry to hear you did not find the carpet clean in your room and the front desk service slow, I will make sure the comments are passed on to the management team so that they can look into these two issues. Thanks for filling out a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I've stayed in 8 diff hotels in FLL and MIA area...3 were Best Westerns...and this is the cleanest hotel and best value I've found. I've stayed there 3 times over the past year and had visitors stay there 2 times and each time, we've found it extremely clean, good hearty breakfast food and employees are helpful and respectful. The workout room and pool are also clean and available at good hours too. This is in comparison to a similarly priced Best Western I stayed at within a 1 mile radius that had roaches in the bed b/c they did not clean behind or under the beds. In the other one, i changed room 4 times and found the same cookies/ crumbs and trash under the bed..but the Best Western Airport South Inn and Suites (Stirling blvd) is beautiful and clean and a good value.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good...it seems to be a newly built hotel with many amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc14thst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review, we are happy to read you have visited us a couple times and have enjoyed each of your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 1:00AM in the morning after a delayed flight. The Front Desk agent David was not very accommodating, he advised me that he sold my room since I did not check in by midnight. Told me to call Hotwire.com and request a refund and to call the Manager in the morning if I wanted to issue a complaint.

David was a smug individual who could have easily called other hotels to help me but he didn't. He simply told me this it was not his fault that the hotel overbooked their rooms.

I'm not mad at the hotel for selling my room, but rather disturbed by David's actions that has left a bad taste in my mouth. Won't use this hotel ever again !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnKoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
I am sorry to hear about the encounter you had with our Front Desk staff, I will make sure this is passed along to the Management Team so that they can review it with the staff in question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked this hotel using points. The hotel is moderately new, in a central location close to airport and seaport.

The main reason we chose to stay here was the proximity to the Seaport in Fort Lauderdale. We were taking the Balearia Bahamas ferry across to the Bahamas and needed a place to stay.

It was also relatively close to most shopping centres, good places to eat, and of course Dania Beach

The rooms are nice, clean and new. Large flatscreen with new bathroom and the comfiest beds ever. The property also features a free breakfast buffet in the morning and a pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaEdmontonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We spent 1 night here,after a very late arrival from the airport. We were immediately impressed with this beautiful hotel. We were tired after a long flight,but the staff made the check-in pricess quick and easy. The beds were heavenly! The room was very attractive and new furnishings. Free hot breakfast the next morning was very good. It was crowded,but the people seemed to move through quickly. The waffles you make yourself are to die for1

Room Tip: Our room was main floor and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport, Property Revenue Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
First thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff. I will make sure I pass this along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing