We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Corn Chowder was awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mallie Kylas Cafe

Mallie Kylas Cafe
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Dade City
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DADE CITY, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Corn Chowder was awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had lunch with some friends, and the day we were there they had Corn Chowder.......It was awesome.....I wanted to take some home with me, but they had sold out :( that's what I get for eating lunch at 2 pm. The Mounds Choc. Cake is good and I suggest you take some home to have with a glass of milk for your snack later. The staff is always friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank COUNTRYFOLK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Tampa area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yes, it's in the shop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great sandwiches and homestyle meals. Good service. Good price for a casual meal. Dade City is quaint and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loring5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food & Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Their salads are great and the service is friendly, the seating in the the middle of the antique store , we really enjoy it and go their often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank catcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Eats with the Antiques !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went in for lunch on the occasion of our first visit to Dade City. Absolutely, no wait even though they were really busy with a Thurs. lunch crowd.
The crab bisque was very good. My wife and mother in-law enjoyed their potato soup which was good.
Off the specials menu I tried the $8.95 Roast Beef Crunch sandwich. Their homemade obviously double-boiler prepared/horseradish mustard was definitely fresh and served with the Aus jus was excellent. I believe it was a ciabatta bread and I really enjoyed the sandwich overall.
The dining area is smack dab right in the middle of the antique shop, which although ordinarily wouldn't be my thing, was cool because your in the middle of real Antique country -Dade City, Fl., Not a gimmicky Cracker Barrel off the Interstate. Check them out. This is a historic town, if you have a drop of Nostalgia in your blood, go spend some time there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food; unusual setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited Dade City at the end of April during the Antique Fair and were looking for somewhere for lunch when we were attracted by the name. We entered to be warmly greeted and quickly shown to a table, in the restaurant, in an antique shop!

We started with coffee, what a delicious brew it was, so we had a number of cups! We both opted for a Tuna sandwich, one with pasta salad and one with coleslaw, served with crisps (chips). What a great choice, the tuna was moist and tasty and the bread delicious.

With the size of the sandwiches we didn't have room for a pudding, but they looked superb.

One last thought, the service was excellent as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudCestrian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallie Kylas Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mallie Kylas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing